Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by UK traveller from New York

Pods poor hotel!!!!!

Posted May 20, 2014
My stay at this hotel was indescribable. The room was deathly cold, there was 1 pillow on either side of the bed which were as flat as badly beaten pancakes. The room lacked a reading lamp as well as a simple notepad and pen. The bed was prepared with an old duvet not consistent with the ones on the other beds of the hotel. Inside the microwave was not cleaned, there was no iron or bin in the room but these were brought in as an afterthought. The room was not consistent with the newly refurbished rooms viewed at the citadines open day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by s from s

Very nice apartment

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Great place, great small apartment with all the amenities of home. Very good location, 10 min subway to the city centre, but great location to shop for high brands.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jean-Pierre L. from Montreal, Qc

Nice hotel well located. 1st floor rooms noisy

Posted Sep 23, 2013
Pros: Nice location close to restaurants opening late, spacious rooms, friendly staff Hotel is clean, free wifi in the room and the lobby, two elevators
Cons: Get first level rooms more quiet would be a great step. Provide also user guides for microwave oven and dishwasher.
Location: 5 minutes walk from old Palais de justice, 10 minutes from Matonge and Magritte museum..
Nice aparthotel with grocery store and restaurants close. First floor rooms on grocery street side are noisy . Just 2 minutes walk from Louise metro station. ...and 10 minutes walk from Palais Royal
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by World Traveller

Great family hotel, spacious rooms

Posted Oct 15, 2012
Pros: Clean room, king size mattress
Cons: Noisy street
Location: Close to metro
Very short stay but I was surprised by the quality of the hotel. It had a full kitchnette and a press iron and board. Also had a refrigerator and an awesome king size mattress. Unfortunately, my stay was very short, just one night. Very close to Louisa metro station. One con being- the street next to this hotel was noisy with teenage kids making noise pretty late into the night. Shutting the windows still did not help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location, very clean, friendly staff

Posted Oct 2, 2012
Pros: Location
Cons: None
Location: Central,very short walking distance to main downtown
Great location, very clean, friendly staff, free coffee and Internet in reception. Overall, very pleasing. Wasn't expecting 5 star quality, but it did a very good job. Functional, neat, spacious enough, clean, great location, short walking distance to main city centre area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Zina from Philadelphia, PA, USA

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2012
This hotel is centrally located with a metro station "Louise" close by. We had two rooms, a kitchen and a bathroom for 3 persons. The only thing I did not like was the stained carpet. They definitely need to replace it. Other than that everything was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Ontario

Excellent hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2012
I was very satisfied with the hotel : clean, quiet, well-maintained, free coffee in the lobby and fee wi-fi in the room (a few problems quickly resolved by staff), very good location at 3 minutes from Metro Louise and a supermarket, 30 minutes walk from most tourist attractions (squares, museums, churches, parks...) many good restaurants near by and Blvd Louise is the place to shop for those who like boutiques. Thumbs up for the friendliness, helpfulness and politeness of the staff. Excellent value for money, would definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pete from Manchester

ME COOK

Posted May 15, 2012
Pros: Big Room
Cons: Dark in the corridors
Location: Central
Room 314 was on the Side Road, but you heard the Bin men and other traffic early in the morning... Complementry WIFI and TV worked well, Pity for the price that Breakfast was not included and it cost me 14 Euro per day extra Nice location easy accesse to trains/trams Roads and some nice restaurants round the corner.. Pity Room was kitted out with Cooker/fridge/sink... ME COOK no way... come again..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by female from UK

convenient room in nice area

Posted Apr 21, 2012
Pros: having kitchen, location
Cons: hard bed, no toilet in bathroom- it was at the opposite end of the appartment!, tricky to use the shower.
Location: Louise is a smart area, there is an excellent supermarket open late nearby, metro very close.
staff helpful if you know what to ask for (internet, map etc). Bed very hard but you can sleep on the duvet, ideally please fit the beds with toppers. My room was near the left which was a bit noisy so might bother some people- but ok for me. Very early in the morning a lot of noise outside- maybe bin emptying. lighting could be brighter- let bulbs switched on as took so long to warm up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Miami FL

Brussels at its Best

Posted Sep 16, 2011
if your looking for a hotel in brussels this is the one & its price just right.