Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford, uk

Great location!

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Great location, close to lots of shops and amenities. My only (very minor) criticism is lack of tea and coffee in the rooms, but there was a beverage station downstairs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZer in UK

All that I hoped for

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: Great location. A good part of town, plenty of restaurants. Easy Metro or 20 min walk to Gare du midi/Eurostar. 20 min walk to Grande Place.
This was all that I hoped for as a solo traveller wanting independence. The studio was wonderfully spacious - such a contrast to hotel rooms costing much more. Furnishing simple but all that was needed including a large desk, good wardrobe, strong shower. Kitchen seemed equipped with the basics although I didn't try cooking. If you purchase breakfast on site then the price rockets, but my whole point was to save my euros for sightseeing. The wonderful fridge and microwave with the supermarket round the corner were exactly what I wanted. The bed was very comfortable, the street a little noisy but fine with the window closed. There were two minor let downs 1) the kitchen bin had not been emptied from the previous guests 2) the wifi signal though strong kept dropping, losing me several emails and was slow to load. In the end I gave up sending anything but the briefest emails.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great location

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Great location, room was comfortable (though slightly too hot) and clean. The staff were friendly and very helpful. Would definitely stay here again if I visit Brussels.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Good location

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: Excellent for transport links, eating and shopping off Louise
Use this hotel regularly and find itconvenient, Recent refit means that it looks quite smart. However, this time neither the toilet nor bathroom doors would close fully and it took an age for any hot water to get through to the sink. Receptionist was on phone on my arrival and took her some time to acknowledge and deal with me. Breakfast staff are very good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Great location. Clean room. Almost fully-equipped kitchen. Only disadvantage: room cleaning is extra over.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Good Base

Posted Oct 9, 2015
Comfortable budget base close to centre and with good transport links.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel itself was good

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Cons: The check-in can be adjust to 1200 will be more reasonable.
Location: Metro, supermarkets,
Hotel itself was good, 1. Room was clean and comfortable. 2. With cooking tools and the size of the room is quite big. 3. Good location The only drawback was the attitude of the staff. .......
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phila

Not bad

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Its nuce hotel. Location is not too great. Its about 30 min walk to the grand Palace.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from france

Posted Jan 10, 2015
We stayed 4 nights around new year 2015, went to ghent and brugges from the nearby train station (2 metro stops to midi) and made some very nice shopping very close to the hotel (Waterloo is for fashion victims). The crowded center is at a walking distance to visit
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ottawa

Nice place but noise

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Nice,closse to many restaurant and stores. Very noisy at night.