Ratings based on 419 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Very good location!! Nice neigborhood close to the public transport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by Charlotte , Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for sharing your feedback about our residence. See you soon at Citadines Toison d'Or.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford, uk

Great location!

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Great location, close to lots of shops and amenities. My only (very minor) criticism is lack of tea and coffee in the rooms, but there was a beverage station downstairs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZer in UK

All that I hoped for

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: Great location. A good part of town, plenty of restaurants. Easy Metro or 20 min walk to Gare du midi/Eurostar. 20 min walk to Grande Place.
This was all that I hoped for as a solo traveller wanting independence. The studio was wonderfully spacious - such a contrast to hotel rooms costing much more. Furnishing simple but all that was needed including a large desk, good wardrobe, strong shower. Kitchen seemed equipped with the basics although I didn't try cooking. If you purchase breakfast on site then the price rockets, but my whole point was to save my euros for sightseeing. The wonderful fridge and microwave with the supermarket round the corner were exactly what I wanted. The bed was very comfortable, the street a little noisy but fine with the window closed. There were two minor let downs 1) the kitchen bin had not been emptied from the previous guests 2) the wifi signal though strong kept dropping, losing me several emails and was slow to load. In the end I gave up sending anything but the briefest emails.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great location

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Great location, room was comfortable (though slightly too hot) and clean. The staff were friendly and very helpful. Would definitely stay here again if I visit Brussels.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Good location

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: Excellent for transport links, eating and shopping off Louise
Use this hotel regularly and find itconvenient, Recent refit means that it looks quite smart. However, this time neither the toilet nor bathroom doors would close fully and it took an age for any hot water to get through to the sink. Receptionist was on phone on my arrival and took her some time to acknowledge and deal with me. Breakfast staff are very good.
4 out of 5
by Michele

Great location and price

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
We liked the spaciousness of the room for a family of four. We had trouble with the wifi in our room, the staff offered to relocate our room with no issues. All in all a good experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Alan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Christine from London

Good hotel

Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels
Very good!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels