Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Manila

A bit expensive with disappointing food

Posted Oct 9, 2016
This hotel is convenient as it is near the airport and NATO. The rooms are bright and clean. The housekeeping staff and front desk staff are generally pleasant. The wait staff in the restaurant were very helpful. However, the problem was the restaurant itself. On our first day we ordered onion soup needing a quick and satisfying meal; it took 20 -25 minutes to deliver. When it arrived the soup itself was lukewarm; the bread, on the side, was limp with barely melted cheese. The evening meal wasn't any better, pallid and soft french fries, gooey crouquets. My colleagues meals were misordered. The noodles (sort of Asian) were ok. Breakfast is a bog-standard hotel buffet with no variation and no opportunity for cooked to order anything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2016 by Ali El Mazbour, Hotel Management
Dear Beth, I thank you for your stay at the Courtyard by Marriott Brussels and taking some of your valuable time in putting your review. Regarding your overall experience with us, I am sincerely sorry to see that our hotel didn't meet your expectations with the quality of the food in the restaurant. Be ensured that I took your email as occasion to discuss this weak areas amongst the Restaurant Manager and the Chef. As service is the most important matter in the Hotel, we will take the necessary actions to improve accordingly On another note I can see that your were happy with our staff service at the reception. Thank you so much for taking the time and effort to recognize our associates for the job they did! Despite that issue and feeling I hope you will give us another opportunity to prove the service we are capable to provide and look forward to welcoming you in the near future to our Hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel miles from city

Posted Dec 9, 2015
Pros: big room
Cons: location
Location: appalling - 30 mins from city, nothing locallly
30 mins on bus is too far - should stipulate miles away on website
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

No rooms available

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Cons: Keep the customers informed if there were any problems.
I arrived to the hotel at approximately 2 am, the staff informed me upon my arrival that there are no rooms available and I will be relocated a different hotel, I declined their offer because they would only offer a hotel of lower quality and because no one has informed of the issue. Absolutely unacceptable, apparently the hotel was overbooked due to maintenance. No one has informed me of the issue and no one has given me a choice of before my arrival. It very obvious that this could be avoided but this shows how much they don't care about their customers.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Nice hotel however the heating in my room was broken, i was given an electric heater which was great however it started to dry out my throat. There were various stains on the sheets and my shower was broken, so all in all not the most comfortable of nights.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Clean Hotel, Nice Staff

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Pros: Not too far from airport, Rooms were clean, Pricing was good, Comfortable stay
Cons: Maybe shuttle service system can be improved a bit, where they take instructions via email a day before. This way you don't need to call upon your arr
Location: it is convenient and close to airport. one bus ride (30 mintues ) from downtown
Hotel is very nice and about 10-15 minute away from the airport. Staff is very pleasant and rooms are clean. The only issue I have is that you have to call for shuttle once you land at airport as they do not pre-book it. Which means you need to use a phone somehow (if you don't have roaming package). I called hotel for shuttle a day before but was told to call them once I landed. Which I did but due to some confusion Shuttle didn't' come for 1 hour, After waiting and watching numerous shuttle go by I called again and they were very apologetic and offered me to take taxi at their cost. Once I arrived at hotel, check in extra was very smooth and once again they were very apologetic for the mistake. It was an honest mistake and they offered me free internet as well as free taxi ride back to airport next day to make up for it. I took the shuttle back to airport as it was right there and didn't need taxi ride that badly. The staff was very helpful and once again I believe this was an honest mistake and they tired to make up for it and were very apologetic about it. I did take a bus to go to downtown which is about 30 minutes ride but was comfortable ride.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, but nothing around the hotel.

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Staff was nice, hotel was overall clean, 24 hour little market to get snacks and other things
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

very helpful and friendly staff

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Hotel was a 2 minute walk from bus stop to main square, and to the airport. This was a plus.
Location: Public transport was close and convenient enough to go into the main square, or grand place, for sightseeing.
The staff were extremely friendly and helpful in giving directions for taking public transport into the main square. This made for a very nice stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uae

Excellent

Posted May 27, 2015
The hotel was excellent. Clean, close to the bus station. Rooms were comfy and we felt safe.!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC USA

Great hotel between airport and river boat port

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Asked for early check-in if possible (our flight arrived at 7:16am). Hotel very accomodating!! Rooms ready before 8 am and we enjoyed a spectacular breakfast buffet!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Ali El Mazbour Director of Rooms & Operations, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to evaluate our hotel. It is always a pleasure to hear that our guests enjoy their stay, that is what we aim for every day. We try to create a very relaxing atmosphere where our guest can relax and really feel at home and in your case was to respond positively to an early check-in. I’m looking forward welcoming you back again in the near future! Kind regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Cannada

Good facility close to the Brussels Airport.

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: It is a newer building and has modern decor with good size rooms.
It is a comfortable and clean place. It is connected with other part of the town with local transport system.Hotel staff is very courteous and friendly. I will recommend this place.