Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016
My time was brief; the room and the staff were excellent. I suggest the breakfast include an a la carte option for those who do not want to overindulge in a buffet breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by Stephanie Minne, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, On behalf of the entire Team at Crowne Plaza Brussels Airport, I would like to thank you for your recent visit. We appreciate your business and hope this was memorable and met your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again hopefully, in the near future and please let us know how we can make your visit to Crowne Plaza Brussels Airport as comfortable as possible. If you wish to express your comments online, find a direct link to our review page: http://goo.gl/SsssVo (IHG Review) or http://goo.gl/bJUzIW (TripAdvisor). Kind regards, Stephanie Minne - Manager On Duty
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis, TN USA

Outstanding Hotel!

Posted May 30, 2016
Pros: The room was great. The location was convenient to travel to the airport. The food was excellent. The pond and walking trail were very nice.
Cons: It was an expensive cab ride to get to downtown Brussels. That was the only drawback we found.
Location: Conveniently located close to the airport that could be reached via free shuttle. Not much to do in the vicinity.
The shuttle from the airport was prompt, clean, and convenient. The staff was excellent. The rooms were comfortable, clean, and quiet. The restaurant was excellent and reasonably priced. The pond and walking trail behind the hotel gave a nice place to sit quietly. The breakfast buffet was excellent. There was just about everything you could think of to eat. It was excellent. The hotel exceeded expectations!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2016 by Edward Kreft, Hotel Management
Dear Jon, Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed and outstanding review about your recent stay with us. I highly appreciate your excellent feedback and I will certainly share it with my team. I am looking forward to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Edward Kreft - General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too Greedy

Posted Jan 26, 2016
30 Eure for uncovered parking and another 3 Euro each time you leave the parking lot to at, shop, etc. There are better deals out there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2016 by Edward Kreft, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to rate and review your stay with us. I appreciate your feedback and I do hope we will be able to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Edward Kreft - General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Overnight stay in Brussels

Posted Jan 9, 2016
Pros: The hotel was very comfortable and well presented. Friendly and helpful staff and no charge for on-site parking.
Cons: No criticisms
Location: The hotel is ideal for the business traveller. Access to the centre of Brussels is easy by car though cannot comment on transport links.
We were visiting friends in Brussels but chose not to stay in the city centre however it is only 15 mins away which was perfect for our needs. The hotel is adjacent to a business park and Brussels airport though it is very quiet which was probably due to being the first weekend of the new year.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2016 by Edward Kreft, Hotel Management
Dear Peter, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Edward Kreft - General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Had a great stay at the hotel. Very close to the airport and lots of places to eat near by. Supremely comfortable beds and good size rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2015 by Edward Kreft - GM, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to rate and review our hotel and for the excellent score you gave us! I hope to be able to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Edward Kreft - General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Excellent for night before flight home. Shuttle to airport quick and easy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2015 by Edward Kreft, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel and leave us a 5* review. I hope to be able to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Edward Kreft - General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Nice hotel close to airport

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Loved the food selection for breakfast. Very friendly and accommodating staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2015 by Edward Kreft, Hotel Management
Dear Jack D., Thank you for taking the time to rate and review our hotel. We appreciate your excellent feedback and we hope to be able to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Edward Kreft - General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the airport

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: The rooms were excellent and clean and the proximity to the airport.
Cons: The menu in the restaurant could be more varied with some cheaper options.
The shuttle service was excellent and very regular. The restaurant was closed and the bar was open for dining. The food was quite pricy, but good quality.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2015 by Edward Kreft, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to rate and review our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and hope to be able to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Edward Kreft - General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

A somewhat disorganized hotel...

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: Proximity to the airport: perfect for a one night layover. Sunday morning shuttle service was efficient.
Cons: Weekend shuttle service; room cleaning/preparation; restaurant prices (30 Euros for a pasta dish??!!)
Location: Close to the airport. Zaventem centre is a good 10 minute walk, although there's not much to do there other than a few pubs and restaurants.
Hotel is located conveniently close to the airport and claims to offer a shuttle service. Unfortunately the shuttle service is available only during certain hours on weekends. When we arrived at 15H00 on Saturday the service was not available and we had to pay 10 Euros for a taxi for the 1 kilometer ride. Hotel refused to pay or reimburse this as we were not a corporate client... We had reserved two double rooms. The 2nd room was not ready until almost 16H30 so we had to wait. The 1st room, with one Queen size bed (for the parents) was considerably smaller and less comfortable than the room with 2 double beds we had reserved for ours sons (at the same price). The 1st room (parents) had not been cleaned properly and had clear traces of the previous night's occupants (such as room key and a few other items). Prices for breakfast and dinner are ridiculously expensive (this is a Brussels airport area issue and not just of this hotel), so we opted for the 10 minute walk to "downtown" Zaventem for supper and a few breakfast groceries for the following morning. Upon checkout another guest was arguing persistently with the desk clerk about his parking bill, which according to the client had already been prepaid but according to the desk clerk this was not the case. It completed the impression I had of a somewhat disorganized hotel. Shuttle service on Sunday morning (running every 20 minutes, but only from 7AM till 10 AM) was efficient and departure was punctual at 08H20A
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2015 by Edward Kreft, Hotel Management
Dear Family of 4, Thank you for taking the time to rate and review our hotel. I've read your feedback carefully and I will certainly share it with my team in order for actions to be taken. I do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you and your family again in the future and show off our true service. Kind regards, Edward Kreft - General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean hotel but very poor service.

Posted Aug 8, 2015
As someone who stays at hotels 80-90 nights a year, I found the staff service and friendliness very poor. For example, even though I had prepaid for breakfast, when I went back for coffee, I was told it was not free after it was poured and ready. When I refused and objected , the staff member dumped the coffee rather than handing it to me even though each room had free coffee.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2015 by Edward Kreft, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. We really appreciate your feedback and we will certainly take it to heart. Please be reassured we already adviced the concerned department about your comments so that corrective actions can be taken. We will definitely take it into account for the future. We hope to be able to welcome you soon again in our hotel to show off our true service. Kind Regards, Edward Kreft General Manager