Ratings based on 265 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berkeley, CA

Hotel of Days Gone By

Posted May 19, 2016
Pros: Nice staff, clean.
The Eurostars is assuredly not a 5-Star hotel, which may explain why it was a "secret purchase" hotel on Expedia, i.e. one whose identity is not revealed until one irretrievably commits to a reservation. The hotel, in short, is tired. The lobby is small and unimpressive in décor; the restaurant even more so. The room that I stayed in had two very small beds, with wafer thin pillows. The lighting was inadequate, and there electrical outlets sparse for the modern business traveler. Having said that, the room was very clean, the staff was very nice, and the neighborhood was pleasant, though there weren't many restaurant options or interesting places to see in the immediate neighborhood.
2 out of 5
by Nino from Suiza

some surprising problems

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel a bit run done in many regards. Fitness room in very poor condition. Room service forgot my room entirely - and when I informed the desk 19:30 I was told that all staff is now gone... Stairs (= te emergency exits...!) blocked by dirty tablets / dishes for >12 hours; some plug-ins in room are not well fixed in the wall etc. - not really sure how well the (otherwise nice) Hotel is indeed maintained... all was a bit surprising
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

良いホテル

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
困りごとは無し ※歯ブラシ無し、ガウン無し、乾燥気味
4 out of 5
by Kimmo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Allan

Very friendly, metro access, good neighborhood

Posted Feb 1, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly staff, everything we needed. Shower was a bit tired but otherwise excellent. Good location (for us anyway), great metro access, good breakfast. Will happily stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Jeremy from UK

Montgomery Hotel

Posted Jan 25, 2016 on Hotels
I have stayed at the Montgomery many times. It is a great hotel if you do not mind being away from the centre. For me it is always handy for work. The rooms are excellent, and so is the service. The staff are very friendly and it makes for a relaxing stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Accessible

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Very pleasant, good breakfast, room was clean, simple amenities but did not need much anyway
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Deutschland

Sehr hübsches Hotel Nähe Europa-Viertel

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: Die Lage und der Stil der Zimmer und der Aufenthaltsräume.
Location: U-Bah Station Montgomery.
Sehr hübsches Hotel im Kolonial-Stil. U-Bahn Station Montgomery vor der Tür, 10 Min. in die Stadtmitte. Tiefgarage vorhanden, problemlos per Auto zu erreichen. Sehr gutes Frühstück. Kostenlose Zeitungen. Saubere Zimmer. Guter & freundlicher Service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

First time at Eurostars Montgomery

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Pros: Size of room, front facing, v.pleasant location, deep bath, bathroom generally very decent. Main room and bathroom nice and clean.
Cons: Please see first comments section above.
Location: Jubilee Park/Cinquantenaire +4 Museums -cars, planes, art, military; Eurozone beyond. Decent shops+ Cauchie House art nouveau beauty in nearby Merode
Room 404 - large and comfortable front-facing room overlooking Montgomery roundabout, but decor and furnishings tired and old fashioned, and I hate cheap reproduction furniture made to look antique; would prefer good quality contemporary furnishings and much lighter decor. Bed very comfortable but under the sheets old-looking with mismatched base and mattress. Easy chair and footrest comfortable but worn. Wallpaper scratched, scuffed, fraying and marked in places, particularly in hallway near bathroom+Dark and passé colour/design. Bathroom decent and clean, lovely deep bath with big powerful taps, but cheap towel/door hooks, and, on the last evening, the water ran yellowy-brown and powdery so could not have a bath that evening, by morning it had improved somewhat, but not what is expected. Unsure whether to recommend, overall.