Ratings based on 292 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oxford uk

Central

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Worst breakfast Can't believe you can do cold coffee under cooked bacon over cooked scrambled egg, Limited fresh fruit I could go on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Zurich

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Great hotel. I'm sure once upon a time used to be a 5 star but not anymore, although its still in great shape with large rooms, very clean and great location (right on Montgomery)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel in nice area

Posted Mar 3, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly staff, relaxed atmosphere and metro,tram stop minutes from hotel
4 out of 5
by Cristi

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
All things considered, good. Very clean, comfortable, excellent service, and convenient location. Only area for improvement is need for faster WiFi connection.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good hotel - great for getting around Brussels

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Lovely hotel with excellent customer service. good food and easy access around Brussels. If you like news this hotel seems to have every news channel from around the world. Enjoyed my stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Not a five star hotel

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: It was close to a metro station
Cons: The pillows, bedding, air-conditioning and sound insulation
Location: It was close to a metro station
This hotel should not be categorised as a five star hotel, indeed I wouldn't give it four stars. The bedding was poor, but the pillows were especially awful. I have stayed at about 50 hotels in the past five years and these were the worst pillows I have encountered. The rooms were overheated and the air conditioning didn't work, so had to repeatedly open and close windows. Our first room was at the front of the hotel and was so noisy we had to buy ear plugs. The hotel moved us after one night to another room at the back of the hotel which was quieter. The hotel decor is very tired and needs a full overhaul. Finally, there was no kettle in the room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Short Stay for Business

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect business hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

The room was extremely comfortable and smart

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: WE travelled with small children and the staff were extremely helpful and warm. We really felt welcome.
Cons: I cannot imagine how it could have been better. WE had not booked breakfast but we decided to do so on 2 days: this was fresh, suitable for both adult and children and a good way to start the day.
Location: It was great to have a park, good and affordable restaurants and above all really good transport nearby
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

solid but not spectacular

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Wotif
Rooms fine, staff good but rooms a bit dark and little bit tired, Gym was awful limited equipment and the equipmnet there didnt work properly
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel in downtown Brussels

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
Very good hotel,close to public transport and European Commission. Staff very friendly and professional. Highly recommended