Ratings based on 597 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh, Scotland, UK

Exe Hotel, Brussels

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Pros: Clean spacious room with the necessary facilities that I require - large TV and wi-fi with a comfortable bed. The breakfast was also reasonable.
Cons: Nothing without significantly increasing the price.
Location: The Grand Place, shopping area within 10/15 minutes walk, a cinema (5 minutes), plenty of restaurants, Central Station (10 mins) are close by.
I stayed in the hotel on 25 January and have stayed several times before. The hotel is currently being refurbished but there was no inconvenience caused to hotel users. My room which was reasonably sized had recently been reurbished and met by business requirmements - clean room, clean bathroom, large tv, free wi-fi and comfortable bed. It is situated a short 5 minutes or so walk from the Grand Place. it too me 22 minutes to walk from Midi Station after arriving on Eurostar - I would not advise people to walk but rather use a taxi or the metro. A metro station is within 2 minutes walk from the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2016
The stay was over New Years. All up a very nice place. Bed was very comfortable and the hotel was close to the tourist area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

辿り着くのに迷いました

Posted Oct 30, 2015
ホテル名が変わったのなら看板も変えてもらいたいものです。おかげで、辿り着くのに2時間掛かりました。 部屋は安いカテゴリーにしたら窓が内向きで風景はホテルの吹き抜けで、エアコンを止めても暑くて参りました。 ただロケーションはグランプラスまで歩いて5分ぐらいの便利な場所ですが、逆に5分南駅の方に歩くと少し怖い感じの地域になります。価格は週末と平日では倍ぐらいちがうので、週末はおすすめしません。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Gävle

Besök EU parlamentet

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Pros: Närhet till torget och centralstationen med bra tågförbindelser till flygplatsen ( ca 20 min restid )
Cons: Air kondition ur funktion pga.reparation på hotellet. Fläkt fick lånas.
Location: t spåkä! Boka en heldag för att besöka EU kvarteret med guidad rundvandring i parlamentsbyggnaden start 10.00 och en halvtimmas information.
EU besöket med Parlamentariet kan man lägga en heldag på.Taxi var förhållandevis väldigt billigt att åka.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Geir Haavard from Norge

Mellomstort, litt slitt hotell med god beliggenhet

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
Mellomstort hotell med god beliggenhet 5 min spasertur fra Grand Place. Hotellet begynner å bli ganske slitt. En pipelyd hvert 10 sek. natt og dag fra utsiden hindret at jeg kunne ha viduet åpent på mitt rom.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

Not A 4Star

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Pros: Location only
Cons: Pls look at hotel before selling in mystery
Location: Good
Disappointed at Expedia for even nominating this hotel as a mystery & 4 star hotel.Location was good but that is it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by James

ask for a better room

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
I wa put in a very small room with an interior view which made me claustophobic.Asked for a room change and got a very lovely room with a street vie
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by matthew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

The good thing is the fine position.

Posted Oct 6, 2015
A four stars hotel that looked like a three stars. Same level as an Ibis styles and nothing more. The room wasn't very clean and the bathroom was absolutely average. The only good thing is the location, minutes walk from Grand Place. I would reccomend if you are travelling only for a weekend. Not satisfied.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Karin from Bærum

Sentralt beliggende, ikke spesielt luksuriøst

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Rommet mindre enn forventet. Sengene for harde, springfjærmadrass uten overnadrass. Treigt internett. Kjedelig frokost. Hyggelig og hjelpsom betjening. Rolig på rommet (mot bakgård). Livlig lokalområde med mange små spisesteder og mye folk i gatene. Gangavstand til sentrum. Praktisk.