Ratings based on 222 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from scotland

Nice in the 80's

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Good size room, staff friendly and helpful. Room was in need of updating, fitness room was hilarious
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, UK

Very Good

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Safe area, close to restaurants, pubs, Pharmacy, grocery. Street parking always available , free on Sat and Sun and from 18:00 to 9:00. Nice staff, spacious rooms with kitchen, good wifi, I will come back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Nice hotel but with limited amenities. Would have been better with more modern amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Value for money hotel with fridge and cooker rings

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Pros: Clean, functional value for money and helpful staff.
Cons: Any improvements would reflect in cost. A three and a half star hotel at a two star price!
Location: There are local eateries and restaurants but a distance from the historical centre. Close to the Schuman station metro.
Located by the Euro commission building. Suited my location needs but at the business end rather than the sightseeing end.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mumbai

Rooms are good and close proximity to grand place.

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Very nice hotel. Firsrt i thought its too far but i could reach the grand place just by walking. a straight road..... didnt use the metro service. Therefore saved some money for the bier.... Room has kitchen so one can cook food if wanted.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location and spacious room

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: Hotel rooms are spacious and has free wifi
Cons: No dining facility in hotel. Air conditioning facility is poor. The exhaust of the system is not thrown out of room but thrown inside room only.
This was my second stay here. I like the location and spacious room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Air Conditioning

Posted Jun 21, 2014
The room was clean with all the facilities I needed, the only problem was that it was extremely hot inside the room and the air conditioning unit could not cope. When I asked to change rooms I was told all the rooms are the same.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Leo from Toronto

Nice Location.

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Roomy and the extra table.
Cons: Air-conditioning. Noisy and not working efficiently.
Location: Good location to airport bus and Metro. Nice restaurants around.
The hotel is a little bit spacious than other hotels. It's nice to have that extra round table and some chairs. Cooking stoves is very convenient to those who want to cook like breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joe from Chico, CA

Enjoyed our one night stay

Posted Apr 26, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff and good location.
Cons: Add a few pictures to the walls in the rooms.
Location: Nearby restaurants. Parking and traffic here not bad.
No set aside loading area in front of lobby. Parked in an empty taxi lane across from lobby without problem for check in. Very friendly staff at check-in desk. Suggested looking for open parking (free) on the street before paying for parking in the hotel's garage. He was right. We found a space easily very close to the hotel. Suggested a nearby Italian restaurant (La Brace) for dinner and he was right again. Enjoyed the dinner. There were also several other restaurants nearby. Room was pretty basic but comfortable. I was surprised that the big windows in the room slid wide open and there was only a single thin horizontal bar at waist height to keep someone from falling out. Might want to keep it closed with kids in room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posh!!!

Posted Apr 24, 2014
This hotel was a lot posher and cooler than expected!!