Ratings based on 1,553 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2018
lovely clean spacious room,near to all transport links and shops thoroughly enjoyed my stay as always
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2018 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/Madame, On behalf of the entire Team of Floris Ustel Midi hotel accept our sincere gratefulness for the nice comments. It will be our pleasure to have you again as our valued guest. Warm Regards, Guest Relations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean

Posted Jun 10, 2018
Convenient location next to train station (walkable) and pretty easy to find (once you get situated).
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2018 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, Madam, Thank you very much for the nice review! We are really happy that you liked our location and had a pleasant stay with us. Looking forward to welcome you again. Warm regards, Guest Relations
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2018 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, Madam, Thank you for the good score! Warm regards, Guest Relations
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2018
Whatever booking system this hotel uses, it's clear it doesn't work and leads to massive inconveniences for guests. Both times we stayed at this hotel, we were told the type of room we had booked and paid for was not available, and were put in a room that did not suit our needs. The condition of the rooms is even more worrying. There is no way to control the temperature aside from an electric heater and a desk fan; rooms were impossibly hot so we could not sleep, even with the window open, as no air was circulating (also, the traffic noises from the street were awful and lasted until very late). The bathtub had grey stains all over that could not be washed and were disgusting, and when we checked in it was clear from the smell that the previous guests had smoked in the room (the staff said they can't do anything about this - install a smoke detector maybe?). It took hours to get the smell away. No one should be made to pay for this, even more so when the hotel messes up the booking and is unable to offer decent alternatives or communicate in advance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2018 by Guest Relations , Hotel Management
Dear Sir, Madam, Thank you for your feedback. Your opinion is extremely important for our team to understand what went well and badly during our clients' stay. We appreciate you sensitizing us with the less positive aspects that you have discussed and we will do our best to find the best solution for them, increasing and improving the quality of services provided to our customers. We take this opportunity to invite you to visit us again, hoping to exceed your expectations and receive a new and more positive feedback. Sincerely, Guest Relations
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Posted May 28, 2018
Close to train station
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2018 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Judy, Thank you very much for your comment. For us it is very important to satisfy our customers and we are always working to improve our services and to offer a comfortable stay. We will gladly welcome you again on your next visit to Brussels. Warm Regards, Guest Relations
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2018
The room was clean and in a quiet part of the hotel, and the bathroom was decent, although very small. These are important aspects, but the only positives of a very disappointing stay. We booked a twin room, which Expedia specifically mentioned would have two single beds and a number of comforts. The room we got looked nothing like the photos, had barely any space to open our suitcases, and had a bunk bed barely the height of an adult instead of two single beds (not to mention, no other space to sit down in the room). It was suffocating inside and the only way to keep the room at a decent temperature was sleeping with the window open. There was no other way to control the temperature in the room aside from a desk fan and an electric heater. A number of things in the room were broken, including a lampshade and the bathroom door handle. No space to store or hang clothes, aside from an old and very small cupboard. The staff could not change our room when we pointed out it did not match what we paid for, as the hotel was fully booked. We chose it because it looked like good value for money, but with a room like this it feels we paid too much for what we got, even for one night only. The location is convenient to reach Midi station but doesn't feel entirely safe at night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2018 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, Madam, Thank you for your review! We are really sorry for the inconveniences out had during the stay. Unfortunately as your review is anonymous we cannot check the maintenance issues which you have pointed in the comment. We will appreciate if you contact us with further details. Your feedback is vitally important for us because our aim is to improve our services. Everything else which you mentioned will be addressed to the Management in order to take actions. We hope to welcome you again and offer you better experience. Warm regards, Guest Relations
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Posted May 8, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2018 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Aslshan, Thank you very much for sharing your good score with us! We will be glad to welcome you back again soon! Warm Regards, Guest Relations
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kent

Great breakfast - but some refurbishment needed

Posted Apr 25, 2018
The reception area and staff are great and give a very positive first impression but as soon as you see the hall and staircase, you'd think you were in a back street hostel. They are filthy dirty and neglected as are the corridors.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2018 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Chris, Thank you for the nice words for our staff and breakfast. For us will be a pleasure to welcome you again and offer you comfortable stay in Brussels. Warm regards, Guest Relations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Apr 22, 2018
I woud go back in 2 conditions. The garden must be clean including the lake for the fishes and refurnished.otherwise, good standard.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2018 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Mimi, Thank you for the nice review! We will definitely take your point into consideration in order to offer a possibility for nice break in our garden for all of our guests. For us will be a pleasure to welcome you again. Warm regards, Guest Relations
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place close to the city center

Posted Apr 10, 2018
Very nice...Loved the back garden... Ana the receptionist is an excellent Person.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2018 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your nice review! We truly appreciate your words and your trust in us. I am very happy to hear that our employees and service met your needs and expectations. Looking forward to welcome you back in the near future. Warm Regards, Guest Relations