Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Quebec - Canada

comfy

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: comfort
Cons: wake up call never came
Location: it was a Sunday so everything closed basically, no shops open, only a few small bars and restaurants
A nice hotel, comfy room, good tv, good wifi, clean and spacious by European standards - would have been nice to have shuttle pick up from airport as well - set your own alarm clock as we never got our wake up call, nor did we receive an apology for that, but overall a good place to stay for a night
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by Raf Willems, Hotel Management
Dear Sue, First of all, thank yoèu so much for taking the time to send us your comment; I am very glad that you have enjoyed the overall setting of our hotel. In fact, we do our best to give our client the utmost comfort. Please take note that indeed on Sunday most commerces in Belgium are closed, except occasionally on the most touristy neighborhoods. I am very sorry for the alarm issue. What happened was that the day you came the hour changed and we had an issue with the system keeping up with it. i have talked with the responsible organization to report this issue. As for the shuttle, we do offer a free service of shuttle to the airport at specific times of the day, the only requirement is that you book it in advance with the reception, so the drivers can put you in thei planning. I hope to welcome you in your next trip to Brussels. Warm regards, Raf Willems General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S. Wales

Good hotel near to the local centre

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: Comfortable and clean
Cons: The beds are single beds and unfortunately as they are soft it felt like that you would role out of bed, this led to a bad nights sleep.
Location: good for local food
good stay but bad sleep as the beds are narrow and felt like you would role out.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
The room was comfortable. I had some dinner in the hotel, mains were ~€17
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from v

Hotel shuttle did not take us Could only fit 1 of

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: Big room
Cons: Service see above
Location: Ok location . Not as nice as city. Little rougher area.
Staff was ok. We were bumped from the shuttle because their wasn't any room. We had to pay for a taxi to the airport . This is false advertising per Expedia . We asked when we arrived @5pm. The staff was misleading and said not to worry. The point of staying at this hotel was to get to the airport. The morning staff was very rude. The shuttle driver told us the hotel would pay for shuttle, but they would not.
5 out of 5
by Double from United Kingdom

a beautiful place to stay at good value for money

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
it was enjoyable
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Double, thank you very much for your nice review on Expedia. We are happy to read that you liked your stay with us. It would be a pleasure to welcome you again at the hotel whenever you're travelling back to Brussels. Kind regards, Raf Willems, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Budget hotel Near Airports

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed one night during transit at Brussels airport, Was provided with free shuttle services However be careful shuttle services are not available from 1000 to 1500
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, Madam, thank you very much for the time you've taken to review the Gresham Belson Hotel Brussels. We are happy to read that you liked your stay with us and we already look forward to welcoming you soon again at the Gresham Belson Hotel Brussels. Kind regards, Raf Willems, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the tariff

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel not worth the tarrif it charges. I have no option as my client's office is at walking distance. Poor fitness room- just one elliptical and cheap treadmill.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, Madam, Thank you very much for your review on Expedia. We appreciate the time you've taken to give the hotel a score. However, we're sorry to read that you think our hotel is overpriced. We would like to know what we need to do to make the rates more convenient for you. Also, we wanted to offer our guests the possibility of having a work out at the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you again at the Gresham Belson Hotel Brussels. Kind regards, Raf Willems, General Manager.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cleaning and good for business

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable with the hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very clean hotel and excellent location

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
It's very nice hotel with very friendly reception staff.i enjoyed the beer at bar and the lovely music. It's very close to the major tourist attractions.