Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Jan 31, 2018 on Hotels
Decent Hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2018 by Raf Willems, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dearest Guest, Thank you very much for your kind review score on Hotels.com. The entire team would like to thank you for choosing our hotel and time to review our services. We hope to welcome you again at the Gresham Belson Hotel Brussels very soon. With kind regards, Raf Willems, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2018 on Hotels
Good hotel - but the roadworks nearby mean that trucks are going past very early in the morning. Even worse the traffic lights are outside so they stop, then rev up to get going again! Will go back when roadworks are finished!! Nice Cambodian restaurant just round corner - plus others
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2018 by Front Office, Hotel Management
Dear Colin, Thank you for your kind feedback! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in the hotel. We are looking forward to seeing you back at the Gresham Belson Hotel again, once the roadworks are finished. Kindest regards,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2018 by Raf Willems, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mrs. Catherine, I would like to start with thanking you for your recent stay at our hotel. All our staff members are very glad with the excellent review score they received from you. It would be a pleasure to welcome you with us again very soon. With the kindest regards, Raf Willems, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from McLoud Oklahoma

Nice hotel with free shuttle to the airport

Posted Oct 27, 2017
I am a returning customer to this hotel. I liked it when I was in Brussels two years ago, so I came back again. It is not very far from the airport and the hotel provides a free shuttle (must reserve a time). The breakfast is great, but some of the prices offered online are as low as possible, so breakfast is not always included. Check the details because the extra charge for breakfast is about 20 Euros. The hotel does take credit cards. If I return to Brussels, I will surely stay here again. Bus number 66 runs from the central train station.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2017 by Raf Willems, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. George, Thank you very much for returning to our hotel and to write us this kind review! We are very happy with this review and that we could meet your expectations. We hope to welcome you again with us very soon. With kind regards, Raf Willems, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

liked

Posted Sep 22, 2017 on Hotels
helpful reception
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2017
Dearest Client, Thank you very much for this very kind review that you wrote to us. We are very happy that you enjoyed our hotel and the services provided by our reception. It is with big pleasure that I will pass this comment to them. We are already looking forward to welcome you very soon again at our hotel. With kind regards, Raf Willems, General Manager.
5 out of 5
by Yaakov

Very good service.

Posted Aug 31, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing service, very clean, great brakefest, everything was very good, bit far from center, but there bus
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017
Dear Yaakov, Thank you very much for this excellent rating! We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and we are already looking forward to welcome you back at the Gresham Belson Hotel Brussels. With very kind regards, Raf Willems, General Manager
3 out of 5
by james

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
Place was clean and attendants were curtious. Lack of parking outside and what parking they had was expensive. I also ordered a room with 2 single beds and got a king and a cott. Overall wasn't bad but I will try another place if there is a next time
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017
Dear James, Thank you very much for your time to write us a review. We are very glad that you enjoyed the services of our staff. Regarding your remarks I would like to express my sincerest apologies. Parking is always a problem in Brussels and we do have indeed an underground secured parking for € 17,00 per room per night instead of the € 24,00 for a parking space outside of 24h. We hope to have the pleasure again to welcome you back at the Gresham Belson Hotel Brussels to show you our client based services. With warm regards, Raf Willems, General Manager
5 out of 5
by Audrey

Class and courtesy

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
Always top notch service and courtesy at this hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017
Dear Mrs. Audrey; Thank you very much for this very kind review. We are very glad that you have enjoyed our services. The satisfaction of our clients is very important for us. I hope to welcome you back very soon again. With kindest regards, Raf Willems, General Manager
5 out of 5
by Begzs

Gresham

Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Hotels
good and helpful staff fitness room somewhat bare (2 machines)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017
Thank you for your comments
5 out of 5
by Naokatsu

Very good

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
Very good except for noisy air conditioner. Nice staff. Nice breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017
Dear Naokatsu, Thank you very much for this very kind score. We are very glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We will certainly pass this kind score to our staff members. We hope to welcome you back at our hotel very soon. With kind regards, Raf Willems, General Manager