Ratings based on 1,111 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Very friendly staff and the concierges were very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton, CO

Christmas Time at the Hilton

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Pros: Staff, View, Christmas Dinner, Location!
Cons: Our room was a little outdated was all! Everything else was PERFECT!!!!!!!
Location: Everything was close and within waking distance. We had our favorite bar and gyro place in greek town which was just a few minutes walk.
My husband and I took our two year old to Brussels for Christmas. We had a great room at the Hilton. We upgraded to a suite. It was lovely. A little outdated, but had two rooms, and two bathrooms, which made it worth it. The best part was the window that opened and you could see the tower at the Grand Place. It was magical being able to see the light show from our room. The staff was amazing. Overall this hotel was just right for us and it was the very best location! We will definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from london UK

very nice location opposite central station

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: Clean, location, staff, food, bed
Cons: Shower has very little power - like in most of Europe sadly. Also kettle was tiny and had a super short lead.
Location: Grand Place, Brussesl central station opposite, Sablon, chocolates, walking tours
Excellent stay - upgraded to junior executive suite which included access to the executive lounge -- definitely worth it for the wonderful breakfast and food/drink throughout the day. After 630 they serve beer and wine with "snacks" - mussels, fries, salads etc - which provides a wonderful break in the day before heading out for the night. Staff - a particular shout out to Jovelyn - were all fantastic. With our 9 year old was lovely for the always required snacks. There is a large homeless population as any big town. My least favourite part was seeing lots of gun carrying guards on the streets - was a little working especially since we were there around the time of the Berlin Christmas market event.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, fantastic location.

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Was a quick stay but a pleasant one. Consistent Hilton quality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Great location, friendly staff

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Stayed for my girlfriends birthday for the weeekend. Location is perfect, clean and friendly staff. Loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United States

Lovely, bright hotel in good location

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: Light, location, friendly staff, free coffee
Cons: I thought it was great!
Location: Very near the Central Station and the Grand Plaza.
The first part of the week I stayed at Sofitel Le Louise and then I moved to this Hilton. The Hilton for me was MUCH nicer. The room was bright, the bathroom had ample space and nice fixtures. The concierge was helpful and the location is excellent. If I ever go back to Brussels I am staying here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corwen

Excellent, central hotel

Posted Dec 12, 2016
This first class hotel is to be recommended as an ideal place to stay in Brussels.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Excellent Location

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: Clean, professional hotel.
Cons: Noise level - but don't know if that can be done without major expense. Slightly dated but consistent with the price point.
Location: Directly across the square from the Central Train Station. Very convenient to all old Brussels amenities -sopping and night life.
Our first impression was excellent but was slightly diminished by the noise level. There were obviously some rather chatty and loud women in an adjoining room who could be heard at night and in the morning. Also people in the street could be heard late at night. Sound proofing seems to be the greatest challenge facing this hotel. One small monetary surprise was being charged for City Tax although Expedia confirmation said "Taxes included".
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
Right across a small square from the central train station. This is good, but that square does seem to have a bunch of odd folk in it, buskers, plus heavily armed soldiers. The hotel rooms are very nice, although quite warm (can't open the window and it does not cool well). Very central to the touristic parts of the central city.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect stay in Brussels

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
We had a few days between business travel in Europe and decided to visit Brussels. The hotel was perfectly situated near the historic sites and close to the city sightseeing tour buses. The staff was friendly and hotel beautiful.