Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel for NATO visits, Overcharged twice

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Lovely space - pool is great. Shuttles to NATO and airport are fantastic.
Cons: Train your reception staff. They overcharged me on TWO separate visits. The front desk staff was also not available all the time. Had to wait twice.
Location: Perfect for any work/business at NATO due to the shuttle.
I'm currently extremely frustrated as the hotel double-charged me for my stay and after five days has still not reimbursed me for their mistake. They have made no attempts to compensate me in any way for this eggregious error. For potential visitors, this is the perfect hotel if you're doing any work or business at NATO. The pool and exercise facilities are all clean. The rooms are delightful. The small detail is that twice - two separate visits that is - I have been overcharged. It is Monday and I was charged more than $1000 extra on Friday. Despite calling that same day, calling Holiday Inn headquarters and calling again today, I have been told that the matter will be taken care of tomorrow. That means Holiday Inn is keeping more than $1000 of my money for FIVE DAYS. I have been told repeatedly that the head accountant is out of the office. If I reserve this hotel again, I will do it through the hotel directly. I will probably only reserve with them again directly rather than through Expedia since this caused them confusion. Check your bank statements to make sure that they don't charge you twice as they did to me. Also, the hot tub is luke warm despite requests to increase the temperature. As I said, the room, facilities and space itself is lovely. They also provide a free shuttle to NATO and to the airport, which is fantastic. Last, it was incredibly frustrating that on two occasions there was no one at the front desk - waited 10 min.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by Dion Maes, Hotel Management
Dear Frank, Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences about Holiday Inn Brussels Airport! I personally regret the inconveniences you have experienced by settling your bill but I understood it has been solved in the meantime. Should you still have any further questions, please do not hesitate to send an e-mail to info@hibrusselsairport.com and my colleagues will be happy to assist you. And indeed, I follow you in booking directly with the hotel which is much easier, you can always contact our reservations department by calling the hotel's switchboard, sending an e-mail to reservations@hibrusselsairport.com or by simply booking your room via our website IHG.com. And on a separate note, nice to see that you have appreciated our facilities as well as the complimentary shuttle service. We look forward to receive your next reservation! On behalf of the entire team, Kindest regards, Dion Maes General Manager Holiday Inn Brussels Airport
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Belgium

OK for short stay

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Interior decoration
Cons: Jacuzzi and team room
Location: Nothing to see or do (normal for airport hotels) and need car or taxi to get around such as to near by restaurant
Room is bigger than European standard (especially Holiday Inn Group), clean and comfort. Self check-in/out kiosk (no check-in counter available) is convenient but not able to select room type or change room and could be bit difficult to people who are not used to this system even always has staff available to assist you. Staffs are not really friendly, no smiles I could experience when they have passed you either at reception zone or restaurants (breakfast). Sauna and swimming pool are nice for people who can spend time to relax but water in Jacuzzi is not well clean, steam room is dirty with bad smell and many broken tiles. Nice design restaurants, breakfast is basic (Holiday Inn style), staff who clean up the table is not friendly and make noise while cleaning without courtesy. Airport shuttle provide more frequency and ontime. Overall we are disappointed for this time (had good experienced from first stay) and will try other hotels in the future when need a stay close to Zeventem Airport
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by Dion Maes, Hotel Management
Dear Rudi, Thank you for staying recently at the Holiday Inn Brussels Airport! We will definitely review your comments about our overall staff attitude during the upcoming manager's meeting and take necessary actions to provide you with a better experience in the future. Your remarks about our health & leisure centre have been discussed with the technical department and necessary actions have been executed. We regret the inconveniences you have experienced but are convinced you will see the improvements upon your next visit. Kindest regards, Dion Maes General Manager Holiday Inn Brussels Airport
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2016
airport shuttle service was reliable. Hotel lobby area was well put together, however, the rooms and hallways were not quite clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by Dion Maes, Hotel Management
Hello Anonymous, Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Brussels Airport! Our procedures for cleaning the guestrooms as well as hallways have been reviewed and even further improved to guarantee a 100% guest satisfaction. Try it out yourself when making your next reservation with us! Best regards from Brussels, Dion Maes General Manager Holiday Inn Brussels Airport
3 out of 5
by Marie

Nice hotel pity about the unsupervised children

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
Found the computerised check in a bit off putting but the assistant was very helpful. The room itself was clean and tidy although the carpet on the hallway appeared to have several stains on it. I liked the layout of the room and the TV was very good. There was a family with young children beside us and they were very noisy until 11.30pm running about the hallway and playing in the room. There appeared to have no supervision from parents and if they had continued to be disruptive i would have complained as i had to get up very early the next day. Overall i liked the hotel, the bus was very overcrowded the next am and the driver was apologetic for this. It is a little distance from the airport and the traffic in the am into Brussels airport is a nightmare and could leave you late along with all the security checks at the airport.
5 out of 5
by Attila

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Cédric from La Tour du Pin

Excellent séjour

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent séjour à l'occasion d'un transit entre deux vols Centre de remise en forme particulièrement appréciable Très bon petit déjeuner
5 out of 5
by Reidar from Maintal

Modernes und geschmackvolles Hotel

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
Nähe Brüssel und vor allem dem Flughafen, das Personal war sehr freundlich, es gab Essen bis 22.30h, und das Bier schmeckt wie immer in Belgien sehr gut.
4 out of 5
by Jonathan from Maidenhead

Functional, but in a good way

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is close to the office I needed to visit, which is the main reason for choosing it. But it's clean, comfortable, and the bar sells some good beers so I've come back a few times.