Ratings based on 4 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel for NATO visits, Overcharged twice

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Lovely space - pool is great. Shuttles to NATO and airport are fantastic.
Cons: Train your reception staff. They overcharged me on TWO separate visits. The front desk staff was also not available all the time. Had to wait twice.
Location: Perfect for any work/business at NATO due to the shuttle.
I'm currently extremely frustrated as the hotel double-charged me for my stay and after five days has still not reimbursed me for their mistake. They have made no attempts to compensate me in any way for this eggregious error. For potential visitors, this is the perfect hotel if you're doing any work or business at NATO. The pool and exercise facilities are all clean. The rooms are delightful. The small detail is that twice - two separate visits that is - I have been overcharged. It is Monday and I was charged more than $1000 extra on Friday. Despite calling that same day, calling Holiday Inn headquarters and calling again today, I have been told that the matter will be taken care of tomorrow. That means Holiday Inn is keeping more than $1000 of my money for FIVE DAYS. I have been told repeatedly that the head accountant is out of the office. If I reserve this hotel again, I will do it through the hotel directly. I will probably only reserve with them again directly rather than through Expedia since this caused them confusion. Check your bank statements to make sure that they don't charge you twice as they did to me. Also, the hot tub is luke warm despite requests to increase the temperature. As I said, the room, facilities and space itself is lovely. They also provide a free shuttle to NATO and to the airport, which is fantastic. Last, it was incredibly frustrating that on two occasions there was no one at the front desk - waited 10 min.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by Dion Maes, Hotel Management
Dear Frank, Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences about Holiday Inn Brussels Airport! I personally regret the inconveniences you have experienced by settling your bill but I understood it has been solved in the meantime. Should you still have any further questions, please do not hesitate to send an e-mail to info@hibrusselsairport.com and my colleagues will be happy to assist you. And indeed, I follow you in booking directly with the hotel which is much easier, you can always contact our reservations department by calling the hotel's switchboard, sending an e-mail to reservations@hibrusselsairport.com or by simply booking your room via our website IHG.com. And on a separate note, nice to see that you have appreciated our facilities as well as the complimentary shuttle service. We look forward to receive your next reservation! On behalf of the entire team, Kindest regards, Dion Maes General Manager Holiday Inn Brussels Airport
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Belgium

OK for short stay

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Interior decoration
Cons: Jacuzzi and team room
Location: Nothing to see or do (normal for airport hotels) and need car or taxi to get around such as to near by restaurant
Room is bigger than European standard (especially Holiday Inn Group), clean and comfort. Self check-in/out kiosk (no check-in counter available) is convenient but not able to select room type or change room and could be bit difficult to people who are not used to this system even always has staff available to assist you. Staffs are not really friendly, no smiles I could experience when they have passed you either at reception zone or restaurants (breakfast). Sauna and swimming pool are nice for people who can spend time to relax but water in Jacuzzi is not well clean, steam room is dirty with bad smell and many broken tiles. Nice design restaurants, breakfast is basic (Holiday Inn style), staff who clean up the table is not friendly and make noise while cleaning without courtesy. Airport shuttle provide more frequency and ontime. Overall we are disappointed for this time (had good experienced from first stay) and will try other hotels in the future when need a stay close to Zeventem Airport
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by Dion Maes, Hotel Management
Dear Rudi, Thank you for staying recently at the Holiday Inn Brussels Airport! We will definitely review your comments about our overall staff attitude during the upcoming manager's meeting and take necessary actions to provide you with a better experience in the future. Your remarks about our health & leisure centre have been discussed with the technical department and necessary actions have been executed. We regret the inconveniences you have experienced but are convinced you will see the improvements upon your next visit. Kindest regards, Dion Maes General Manager Holiday Inn Brussels Airport
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2016
airport shuttle service was reliable. Hotel lobby area was well put together, however, the rooms and hallways were not quite clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by Dion Maes, Hotel Management
Hello Anonymous, Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Brussels Airport! Our procedures for cleaning the guestrooms as well as hallways have been reviewed and even further improved to guarantee a 100% guest satisfaction. Try it out yourself when making your next reservation with us! Best regards from Brussels, Dion Maes General Manager Holiday Inn Brussels Airport
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from laren

really good except for checkin system

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: close to airport.. 20 minutes to city centre by car
fair prize (not cheap) for great hotel. rooms really comfortable, good atmosphere and nice staff. automated checkin system is fines unless changes are made or last minute (extra) bookings are made.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2016 by Dion Maes, Hotel Management
Hello Hermann, Excellent to notice that you think the Holiday Inn Brussels Airport is a good hotel! We will continue to review the automated check-in & check-out systems to improve the experience where ever possible. Our pleasure to have you as our guest again in a not too distant future! Best regards from all of us, Dion Maes General Manager Holiday Inn Brussels Airport