Ratings based on 343 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2017
👍🏽👍🏽👍🏽👍🏽👍🏽👍🏽👍🏽👍🏽👍🏽👍🏽👍🏽👍🏽👍🏽
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small, well-located, and well-run hotel

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
The wi-fi system is quite complicated and the authentication process quite cumbersom, especially when you have several devices.
4 out of 5
by Alan from Pitstone

Good Value Hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
A city break in Brussels.
2 out of 5
by Robert

Rubbish and over priced

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Never again. Disappointed at the service and reaction of staff at the fact that the air conditioner in my room was faulty. All I got was sorry about that but it's not my fault. Seriously, is that the service one is to expect for the money I paid. I had to change my room in the middle of the night. Pack my stuff, and go downstairs in my pjs for the key of the new room because the night receptionist didn't even come up with the key. What a joke of a hotel!
4 out of 5
by Keren

Convenient

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is very convenient for meetings in the EU quarter. It was the cheapest I found for this trip, but still quite pricy for a rather basic room. The tv remote was not working, but a new one was delivered promptly. The advert says fitness centre. There is no gym in the hotel. They have an agreement with a fitness centre in the neighborhood. Since I have lived in this neighborhood previously I was acquainted with the location and rules for this gym. Otherwise I think I would have been a bit disappointed with the solution.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid this hotel

Posted May 15, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything.
Location: Choose downtown or elsewhere instead.
The desk staff are rude. The breakfast is set up late (so you don't actually have the hot part of the breakfast) and then they accuse you of not having paid for it even though you were on a list and had to sign it before you even had breakfast (and even though it was not set up so you missed most of it). Then, while they are stopping you from leaving because they are having an argument with you over whether you paid for breakfast or not (when you did and made sure of this with a different staff person prior to having breakfast), they are making you late for your bus to the airport so that you might miss your plane. Rude, completely inappropriate, careless about their behavior, and inconsiderate. They do not understand the concept of graciousness or how to treat a paying guest (even one that paid the whole bill in advance). Just a disaster. To make matters worse, when I asked for a quiet room, they put me in a tiny room near the elevator.
5 out of 5
by Kristy from Yucaipa

Easy to get to city center, grand place

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel! Location is awesome as the metro is no more than a 5 minute walk and can get you to the city center within 15 minutes.
4 out of 5
by David from Lansing, MI

Modern hotel down the street from EC

Posted Dec 5, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel has a clientele that is split between business people for the European Commission offices and vacationers. The hotel staff is friendly and helpful, the rooms are modern and clean with a coffee service and mini fridge in the room. A relatively small number of rooms on each floor but about 8 stories high, so the elevator is busy at breakfast time. The business people eat early and check out, the others can enjoy a more leisurely meal. A pretty wide selection of food for breakfast. The hotel is on the Leopold Park side of Shuman Station and a little away from the restaurant area but still only a short walk for dinner or drinks. Lots of breakfast and lunch only places in immediate area for EU staff but very dead at night. Usually very easy to get downtown via Metro or to the airport with #12 bus. The area was closed down one day for an EC ministers meeting while we were there which made getting around a little difficult. Definitely a hotel to use again when the EC is not in session.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Uffe

Good service and location

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on HotelClub
It was a nice experience, friendly staff, clean and well kept. Good breakfast, quiet and value for money.
4 out of 5
by Waqqar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels