Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bien situé, personnel super, mais ....

Posted May 26, 2016
Pros: Personnel
Cons: Changer vos oreillers et rafraîchir les salles de bains
Location: Très près du métro et du parc du centenaire.
J'ai beaucoup aimé le personnel. Cependant là bain avait des traces de tapis et les oreillers terribles.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid this hotel

Posted May 15, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything.
Location: Choose downtown or elsewhere instead.
The desk staff are rude. The breakfast is set up late (so you don't actually have the hot part of the breakfast) and then they accuse you of not having paid for it even though you were on a list and had to sign it before you even had breakfast (and even though it was not set up so you missed most of it). Then, while they are stopping you from leaving because they are having an argument with you over whether you paid for breakfast or not (when you did and made sure of this with a different staff person prior to having breakfast), they are making you late for your bus to the airport so that you might miss your plane. Rude, completely inappropriate, careless about their behavior, and inconsiderate. They do not understand the concept of graciousness or how to treat a paying guest (even one that paid the whole bill in advance). Just a disaster. To make matters worse, when I asked for a quiet room, they put me in a tiny room near the elevator.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arnhem

Weekendje

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Prima hotel, keurige ontvangst, fijne kamer en zeer goed ontbijt.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Alles gut, schone und saubere moderne Zimmer. Bar geoffenet bis 1:00 ist sicher ein Plus.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Had a great experience, room was nice, clean and staff was friendly. Very quiet, had an excellent night sleep.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wales

VFM in the European quarter

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Pros: Location/cost.
Cons: Problem with the TV in my room.
Location: Very easy to get to the EU buildings and associated offices.
A fairly small hotel close to the main EU buildings of the city and close to the Schumann metro/railway station. Staff friendly and food very good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Alles hervorragend. Die Lage ist ideal am Jubelpark (fußläufig in 20 min in der Innenstadt) und das Frühstück war ein Traum! Der Fitnessraum war leider gesperrt.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Metz

excellente nuit, très bon petit déjeuner

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: l'accueil, les petites attentions un peu partout, la qualité du petit déjeuner.
Cons: bien qu'étant au sixième étage, côté rue, la nuit nous avons été réveillé plusieurs fois par des "fêtards", le vitrage est peu insonorisant.
Location: L'hotel est en plein quartier du parlement européen, il y a le parc du cinquantenaire et le parc Léopold pour se promener,
la chambre est très accueillante, de taille classique elle a tout le confort souhaitable, y compris une presse pour repasser les pantalons. La literie bien que très souple est agréable, les coussins bien confortables (j'ai facilement mal à la nuque). La salle de bain contient tout ce qu'il faut, éponge, produits... Le petit déjeuner est très complet et bon, j'ai noté le jus d'orange que l'on presse au fur et à mesure ce qui devient rare, les horribles jus concentrés devenant la norme. Nous avons eu affaire à 4 employés à l'accueil, 3 étaient adorables et heureusement car la jeune femme qui nous a reçu en premier était une vraie porte de prison: glaciale et vraiment peu aimable, limite dédaigneuse... passons.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Aging hotel in need of redecoration

Posted Mar 21, 2015
The hotel is aging, needs ot be redecorated. Our room has clearly been converted from a conference room. The hotel has not even bothered to remove the projection screen from the ceiling (which now hangs 'conveniently' above the bed. I am a regular in Holiday Inns but this one does not live up to the regular standard.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from getxo - españa

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: Las habitaciones limpias y acogedoras
Cons: Tal vez algo mas fruta en el buffet
Location: Cercano Parlamento europeoa
Excelente calidad precio y muy bien situado. Muy limpio