Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Helpful front desk, wonderful bathroom bedroom

Posted Oct 31, 2015
Although the hotel is not in the center of town, the 93 tram takes you right there. It is in the center of the Art Deco world that architect Horta began in Brussels in the late 19th century. And not too far from a small grocery store. The breakfast was not so elaborate as some European hotels but it was tasty and adequate. And the room was spectacular - interesting lights, rich bed fabrics, good pillows, coffee and tea In the room. Even a strong direct light to read by without disturbing the person in the other bed. And an easy to operate room safe. And a shower out of Architectural digest. I recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tanzania

Dont let the exterior fool you

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Rooms and location.
Cons: 2 bottles of Complimentary water in the room each day is a basic amenity that all hotels should offer.
Great hotel, staff may seem a little reluctant to help at first but they usually get all requests done. Elevator is tiny! But once you get to the rooms it doesn't matter! Gorgeous and comfortable and spacious. Bathrooms are also really nice. Furthermore the location is spot on to Avenue Louise for shopping and eating. Perfect starting point for any sightseeing or general movement. Highly recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

fair

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: rooms decoration
Cons: break fast to be included in price and the quality of breakfast must be increased. the sound insulation of the rooms must be better
Location: 15 min walking to the heart of city
noisy room, well decorated, very poor and extra charge breakfast, good location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

We had a very pleasant stay at your hotel

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: Everything it was quiet, the room comfortable, we had lovely shower in our room. Of course all staff Reception and in dining room were very helpful
Cons: Maybe the attention to detail the Curtains were not very clean obvious stains on them. Also maybe more pillows on bed. Check the cleaniness generally.
Location: everything was so convenient we ate in a fabulous Belgian Restaurant just further down the street. Some good pubs and shops nearby also.
The staff were really helpful and was so eager to please. We enjoyed the room the breakfast and the surroundings. It was very convenient for visiting Brussels. It was so near the Metro/ Trams and the Train stations. we would definetly recommend this hotel to family and friends in Ireland.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UAE

Close to tram and metro located in Avenue Louise

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Breakfast would have been better
Location: Easy access to Louisa metro station takes you to central station.
Staff is helpful, elevator too small, room is spacious with kitchenette.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Doncaster

Close to centre, yet quiet and relaxing

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Large rooms, air con, new bathroom, plentiful breakfast
Cons: Cleanliness. Although it wasn't dirty, it wasn't as clean as I would have liked e.g. Door frames needed cleaning
Location: Ideal location if you want to be close to the centre, yet not in the middle of the noise and general hustle and bustle.
I spent three nights at the Agenda. I found that my room, although not scrupulously clean, was large and comfortable and most importantly, quiet! It had air con too, which was definitely needed as it was very warm. It also included other facilities, such as a kettle and a fridge/ minibar, which was a nice touch. In particular, the bathroom had recently been refurbished and was lovely. The breakfast was tasty and plentiful, although I did go down at the start of service each day, so I can't comment on whether it was the same towards the end of service. The staff were friendly and helpful and speak a variety of languages. It is easily accessible via the metro and tram. The tram stops practically at the end of the street, which was handy. All in all, I will definitely return!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hard to find

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Great shower and comfortable beds.good breakfast.
Front of building was being refurbished and was draped in plastic. Our room was at front so our window was covered over. We could not find this place because the signs were down. Parking was very very tight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from London

Only in town for the weekend.

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Cons: An iron in the room, or at least, instructions about the Trouser Press.
Location: Easily accessible City centre links, via tram station nearby.
The hotel was very clean and tidy. The staff spoke English and were accommodating with my limited French, which I wanted to practice. The room was clean and tidy, but it didn't have an iron and ironing board. They had a Corby trouser press but with no instructions on how to use it. The breakfast buffet was really good. Coffee was fantastic, and the Pains aux Chocolates were fresh and soft! The reception were happy to look after our luggage after check-out, due to our Eurostar being late evening. This helped us as we didn't have to lug our luggage about on our last day.
3 out of 5
by julie from Paris

Rude staff

Posted Jun 3, 2014
We stayed for 3nights,staff were rude (only if English) but room was good enough for what we wanted.i wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone
2 out of 5
by adam from kuwait

Posted May 10, 2014
Not clean room I found under my bed bottel of beer and paper Bed not comfortable They put for you only one small towel only 5 spot for parking make it hard to get parking and it cost 17€