Ratings based on 1,118 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Croydon U.K.

Good value budget hotel.

Posted Apr 25, 2017
We have stayed here several times. Excellent location, clean (but smallish) rooms and good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great location!! Good price

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Breakfast was not included, and it was expensive for what it was.
5 out of 5
by John

Great location and even a view

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
Our fifth-floor room couldn't have been much better. A simple hotel met our needs with a clean room and comfortable bed. Add the incredible view from our room and I was thrilled with our stay. The desk was courteous with greeting us coming and going and twice called taxi's for us when needed. An excellent stay just a few feet from the central square and surrounded by great buildings and shops.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2016
The location is extremely good, near the Grote Markt. The room is big, clean and comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too many other hotels to stay at a constr. site.

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
Terrible stay. Construction on three sides with no notice from the hotel. Work started at 6am. Staff was not friendly. We will not stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

location

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Location: Everything is nearby, its a short walk to the subway which takes you to the main train station.
This hotel has an excellent location, being a short block from the Grand place and the centre of everything. This area is the best of Brussels.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, perfectly located

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Orbitz
Good place perfectly located in Grand Place. Service and staff were friendly. Small but nice place.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Never recommend

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
I would never recommend staying here. The room was nothing fancy, which is expected for the price- but it was loud and could not sleep most he night! I was put in room 102, second floor facing the alley. Apparently it was glass recycle night and all I heard was loud crashing glass, people rummaging through glass bottles, and the recycle truck pick up from about 3-6 a.m. Then a construction crew and huge truck with a crane moving cinder blocks squeezed in the alley at about 0630. I could have held a conversation with the crane operator from my window. I understand that this happens in large cities, but the hotel staff gave me no warning and could care less when I complained the next morning as I checked out at 7 a.m.