Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from London

Stay at the Barsey

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Nice breakfast room
Cons: Make sure the lifts are properly maintained
Location: convenient and good parking.
The hotel is comfortable and the staff are helpful. Unfortunately one of the two lifts was out of action for the whole of our visit. On departure, we waited for 20mins to get a lift with enough space for our luggage to go down to the reception, which was rather inconvenient.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could find better for the price

Posted May 4, 2017
Staff very dry, unfriendly. Dont plan in staying much there.. i used it just to crash one night so it was enough..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Pleasant cosy hotel wth charm.

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: The cosy atmosphere and the position in Brussels.
Cons: They could fire the young woman who works in the restaurant at night for her bad attitude, .
Location: The hotel is in the Avenue Louise, one of the main arteries of Brussels. There are trams going to the centre and towards the Bois the Cambre.
the Barsey by Warwick is a pleasant cosy hotel wth charm. The decor is old-style Brussels with lovely polished furnitire, and the reception staff were very helpful. There is a hilarious young woman in the restaurant in the evenings who seemed to take a huge delight in rudely refusing all requests but perhaps that is just a Belgian thing. Good access to transport and a hotel I would return to.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by Hotel Barsey by Warwick, Hotel Management
Dear Pixyji, Thank you for sharing your experience and comments following your recent stay at the Hotel Barsey by Warwick. I am delighted to read you have enjoyed your all stay with us and that we have been able to meet your expectations. Please rest assured that I will share your positive feedback with our team. As you mentioned above, I apologize, I take good note of your remarks, and please rest assured that I have informed the department head concerned in order to avoid reoccurrence. Best regards, Belen Folgueira, Regional General Manager Brussels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
Good location for my stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northampton

Great city break hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2017
This hotel is located on the metro line which makes it easy to navigate the city and view all the sights you need. We were upgraded which was an added surprise but even without this the hotel was very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by Hotel Barsey by Warwick, Hotel Management
Dear Lizzilou, Thank you for sharing your experience and comments following your recent stay at the Hotel Barsey By Warwick and your feedback is much appreciated! I am delighted to read that you enjoy your stay in our hotel. We hope to have the chance to welcome you again. Sincerely yours,
5 out of 5
by Roman

Nice hotel in a somewhat remote area

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
This is a great hotel if you need to stay close to the University of Brussels area. The rooms are nice and service is really good, but the location is pretty remote and not close to many restaurants, etc. The good news is the hotel is 3 min walk from a tram line which will get you anywhere in Brussels.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

comfortable

Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
I was there for one evening, the location wasn't great but convenient for my purposes. The room was very comfortable and well appointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel in a quiet area in Brussels.

Posted Jan 30, 2017
The hotel is very good. The room was clean and staff are helpful. The drawback for us was that it was far from the centre about a fourty minute walk so when we wanted to have a meal it was really hard to find good places locally. The tram stop is very close by though so it would be an option to use it but after a long day it was not something we were keen to do.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by Hotel Barsey by Warwick, Hotel Management
Dear May, Thank you for taking the time to write down a review about your « Barsey » experience. We are glad to see that you had a lovely stay in our hotel and that you enjoyed the friendliness of our staff and our great location. We want our guests to feel at “home away from home” and it can be by the size of rooms which are quite spacious or the quality of service which is something that really matters for us. Once again, we would like to thank you for your comments and will be pleased to welcome you back to the Hotel Barsey by Warwick. Kind regards, Belen Folgueira Directrice Hotel Barsey by Warwick
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, good value

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent hotel and very handy for the university
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Deat Guest,, Thank you for taking the time to write down a review about your « Barsey » experience. We are glad to see that you had a lovely stay in our hotel and that you enjoyed and our great location. We want our guests to feel at “home away from home” and it can be by the size of rooms which are quite spacious or the quality of service which is something that really matters for us. Everything seemed to have been perfect for you and it is a great reward for our team who will be encouraged to continue on that path. Once again, we would like to thank you for your comments and will be pleased to welcome you back to the Hotel Barsey by Warwick. Kind Regards, Belen Folgueira Directrice Hotel Barsey by Warwick
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Location & car parking good
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear host, Thank you for taking the time to write down a review about your « Barsey » experience and your feedback is much appreciated! I am delighted to read that you enjoy your stay in our hotel. We hope to have the chance to welcome you again. Sincerely yours, Belen Folgueira, Directrice Hotel Barsey by Warwick