Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northampton

Great city break hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2017
This hotel is located on the metro line which makes it easy to navigate the city and view all the sights you need. We were upgraded which was an added surprise but even without this the hotel was very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel in a quiet area in Brussels.

Posted Jan 30, 2017
The hotel is very good. The room was clean and staff are helpful. The drawback for us was that it was far from the centre about a fourty minute walk so when we wanted to have a meal it was really hard to find good places locally. The tram stop is very close by though so it would be an option to use it but after a long day it was not something we were keen to do.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, good value

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent hotel and very handy for the university
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Deat Guest,, Thank you for taking the time to write down a review about your « Barsey » experience. We are glad to see that you had a lovely stay in our hotel and that you enjoyed and our great location. We want our guests to feel at “home away from home” and it can be by the size of rooms which are quite spacious or the quality of service which is something that really matters for us. Everything seemed to have been perfect for you and it is a great reward for our team who will be encouraged to continue on that path. Once again, we would like to thank you for your comments and will be pleased to welcome you back to the Hotel Barsey by Warwick. Kind Regards, Belen Folgueira Directrice Hotel Barsey by Warwick
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Location & car parking good
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear host, Thank you for taking the time to write down a review about your « Barsey » experience and your feedback is much appreciated! I am delighted to read that you enjoy your stay in our hotel. We hope to have the chance to welcome you again. Sincerely yours, Belen Folgueira, Directrice Hotel Barsey by Warwick
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Underappreciated?

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
We tried a few alternatives in the area, and the Warwick hotel is the one we come back to. The rooms are actually clean, the wifi works, and the staff are friendly and helpful at the 24/7 reception. There have been minor issues like occasional slow drains, and no washcloths, but those are not special to this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for reviewing Warwick Brussels after your recent stay. We are thrilled to see that everything went perfectly and hope therefore to see you again soon in the heart of Brussels. Best regards, Jacques Vitu, Regional General Manager Brussels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

rooms are not renovated -bad maintenance and not

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
the hotel has nice lobby,good breakfast but the rooms are not renovated -bad maintenance and not clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to write a commment regarding your recent stay at the Warwick Brussels. I am delighted to read you have enjoyed your all stay with us! Please rest assured I have shared your positive feedback with our team. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Warwick Brussels soonest. Yours sincerely, Jacques Vitu Regional General Manager Brussels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
Was a very warm day (41oC) and air conditioning was not very effective... which meant the room was very hot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your « Barsey » experience. We have taken into account your remarks and apologize for the air conditioning that was not working for your room. Our team is resourceful and usually finds solutions for our guests and are sorry that none was able to suit you. Once again, we would to thank you for your review as we know that there is always room for improvement. Kind regards, Hotel Barsey By Warwick
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho, USA

Nice Hotel on Avenue Louise

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Great service and location near metro, Flagey and Avenue Louise. We had to extend our stay twice and they were very kind and accommodating of our last minute need to extend. I would definitely stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by Barsey by Warwick , Hotel Management
Dear L, Dear L, Thank you for sharing your “Barsey” experience on the website of Expedia. We are delighted to see that you had a great stay and that you wished to have spent more time with us. We would like to thank you again for your nice review and will be pleased to welcome you back to the Hotel Barsey by Warwick in the future.Kind regards, Hotel Barsey By Warwick
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to write a commment regarding your recent stay at the Warwick Brussels. I am delighted to read you have enjoyed your all stay with us! Please rest assured I have shared your positive feedback with our team. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Warwick Brussels soonest. Yours sincerely, Jacques Vitu Regional General Manager Brussels