Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton

Comfortable and friendly hotel.

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Location: The Place Royale, Grand Place, EU Parliament and Cathedral of St Michael (among other attractions) are all within reasonable walking distance.
My friend and I stayed for three nights and could not have been happier with the hotel service, along with the room and its facilities. The receptionists were so warm and welcoming, and we had such a pleasant experience on arrival and departure. We fell in love with Brussels, and found the locals to be incredibly open and kind. The hotel is in a perfect spot: a quiet area, but only a short distance to the heart of the city and its attractions. The value for money was absolutely marvellous, as well. I don't think we could have chosen a better location if we'd tried.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
Strong odaour of tobacco...
2 out of 5
by Jack from London

Not the best place I've stayed in for the money

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
Unfortunately there was a smell of sewerage that permeated the lift, the corridor to the room and the room itself. Hopefully this was a one off issue that will be resolved. Otherwise, the room was very clean but furnished more like a student accommodation. The twin beds (rather than double) were made up with traditional upper sheet and blanket rather than quilt. The heating was not switched on when I arrived so the room and bathroom were freezing
4 out of 5
by eva from Jerusalem

Good value for price

Posted Mar 13, 2016 on Hotels
I was very comfortable and enjoyed a nice hot bath, big tub, plenty of hot water
4 out of 5
by Alexander from Montreal, Canada

Posted Jul 18, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is very close to one of the main tramway lines and the room was clean and just as advertised. This is a good option at a reasonable rate if you want a no-frills hotel.
4 out of 5
by Yolinda from Australia - NSW - Sydney

Posted May 1, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Good size room, close to restaurants and transport
Cons: Lift did not work for 1/2 hour, but they had a technician quickly to fix.
Location: Just right
Facilities: Good; Value: Fair price; Service: Courteous; Cleanliness: Pleasant; Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Peter from Australia - WA - Perth

Posted Mar 29, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Service
Cons: Old "smokers"smell. no fresh air. too noisy when window open
Location: not ideally situated
Facilities: Unpretentious; Value: Acceptable price; Service: Good; Cleanliness: Pleasant;
4 out of 5
by SF from Berlin

Good value

Posted Jan 25, 2014 on Hotels
Good value for the area, considering its proximity to the European Quarter.
4 out of 5
by Shane from Australia - NSW - Sydney

Posted Oct 19, 2013 on Wotif
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: Wi-fi not available in room
Facilities: Nothing special;
3 out of 5
by Yuan from Australia - VIC - Melbourne

Posted Sep 23, 2012 on Wotif
Pros: Quiet street
Cons: Far to walk from station