Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Avenue Louise

Posted Jan 25, 2018
Well situated in a quiet corner not far from the trams along Avenue Louise. Warm, inviting staff. Breakfast more than just coffee and croissant. Room comfortable with nice city views.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2018 by Joëlle, Hotel Management
Dear Madam, Dear Sir, Many thanks for taking the time to review Le Beau Site. Ensuring guests have an enjoyable stay is the main purpose of our job ! We would love to welcome you back to Brussels, Sincerely,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Aging hotel with friendly staff

Posted Jan 19, 2018
This is an old building so I think there is only so much that can de done to change the experience. Positives: - very nice staff - reasonable rates - clean - location in Ixelles Negatives: - old hotel with aging furniture and fixtures - faint smell of “old smoker” in many areas - breakfast and coffee (many things are clearly from frozen or cans) - not at all soundproof (can hear conversations through walls and every time someone takes a shower or flushed a toilet it sounds like it’s coming down on your head).
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal Canada

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Its good hotel but no parking and streets are very small
3 out of 5
by Fjrguy from UK

Ok but wouldn't go back

Posted Jul 27, 2017 on Hotels
I booked a single room and it was very small and in need of refurbishment, but it had a very strange odour. Breakfast was fine and the staff were pleasant and the location suited me as I wanted to visit a few places in Ixelles.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton

Comfortable and friendly hotel.

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Location: The Place Royale, Grand Place, EU Parliament and Cathedral of St Michael (among other attractions) are all within reasonable walking distance.
My friend and I stayed for three nights and could not have been happier with the hotel service, along with the room and its facilities. The receptionists were so warm and welcoming, and we had such a pleasant experience on arrival and departure. We fell in love with Brussels, and found the locals to be incredibly open and kind. The hotel is in a perfect spot: a quiet area, but only a short distance to the heart of the city and its attractions. The value for money was absolutely marvellous, as well. I don't think we could have chosen a better location if we'd tried.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
Strong odaour of tobacco...
2 out of 5
by Jack from London

Not the best place I've stayed in for the money

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
Unfortunately there was a smell of sewerage that permeated the lift, the corridor to the room and the room itself. Hopefully this was a one off issue that will be resolved. Otherwise, the room was very clean but furnished more like a student accommodation. The twin beds (rather than double) were made up with traditional upper sheet and blanket rather than quilt. The heating was not switched on when I arrived so the room and bathroom were freezing
4 out of 5
by eva from Jerusalem

Good value for price

Posted Mar 13, 2016 on Hotels
I was very comfortable and enjoyed a nice hot bath, big tub, plenty of hot water
4 out of 5
by Alexander from Montreal, Canada

Posted Jul 18, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is very close to one of the main tramway lines and the room was clean and just as advertised. This is a good option at a reasonable rate if you want a no-frills hotel.
4 out of 5
by Yolinda from Australia - NSW - Sydney

Posted May 1, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Good size room, close to restaurants and transport
Cons: Lift did not work for 1/2 hour, but they had a technician quickly to fix.
Location: Just right
Facilities: Good; Value: Fair price; Service: Courteous; Cleanliness: Pleasant; Would stay there again.