Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin

I have stayed before a number of times

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: The staff and the location
Cons: I think all the rooms should have a tea and coffee service
The location of the hotel is very suitable for me when I am working nearby. The people who work there are always very polite and pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

A good hotel to know about.

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: Above all, we like their prices. Such very good value for Brussels and more than compensates for it being a tram ride to the nearest metro.
Cons: The coffee and the bread at breakfast lets the rest of the breakfast down which is a shame because the range is good for a 3 star hotel.
Location: A tram ride to Louise for the metro or clothes shopping. Riding on from there straight into the museum district.via Grand Sablon.
Our third visit. Not too large so service can feel more personal. Modern, spotlessly clean. Quiet. Beautiful view from the terrace bedrooms. We found some reasonable places to eat nearby together with pharmacies, florists and grocery shops.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Return Visit

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: The staff are pleasant. The location is close to where I work when I am in Brussels.
Cons: It would be nice if all the room had a tea/coffee service
Location: It is suitable for me to walk to and from work.
I like staying in this hotel and I see no reason to change.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location for me for work

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: The people are pleasant and it is situated within walking distance of where I am going to go in Brussels.
Cons: It would be nice to have a kettle in the room to make tea.
I stayed before and I look forward to staying again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nothing special but nothing bad.

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Wotif
Location was very convenient to my conference, and price very reasonable. Hot water took ages to come through, and I was woken up two mornings by very loud voices in the corridor, so sound proofing wasn't great. But staff were helpful and friendly. Fine for a business place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Good location coming and going

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Staff and location
Cons: Not really for me it was fine for what I wanted.
Location: I was just there for work
This was a pleasant stay as I had to leave early both morning and be close to where I had to go to for work. The staff were very pleasant at all times. I didn't have time to have breakfast during my stay. I hope to be in a position to come again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

3 night stay

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: The situation, because were visiting family in hospital and were able to walk there.See above
Cons: See above
We found the hotel with basic facilities, we were allocated a very small room for two people without the option of paying extra for a better room. On arrival we had to pay for our 3 night stay and breakfast for three days, not just showing a credit card. That night we decided to have a meal but the food was dreadful very poorly cooked not even a decent omelette. However breakfast was acceptable and the staff at breakfast were more efficient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2016
Pros: The staff were very helpful and friendly.
Location: It is located a bit out of the way but was very quiet and located in a safe neighborhood
Good location overall. Quiet and Safe... Good value for the money.. Staff was very helpful and gave good directions and information as to how to use the public transportation. Food in the restaurant was very good.
5 out of 5
by Hayden from Worcester

Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Hotels
Good value, modern, clean and tidy hotel. Very friendly and helpful staff. Would definitely recommend for the price
4 out of 5
by niklas from Sweden

I like this hotel

Posted Nov 24, 2015 on Hotels
I have stayed at this hotel for three times and it's the same every time. Comfortable and clean rooms. Also the breakfast is all right but maybe a bit expensive. The restaurant is not the best and its also closed during weekends. Its not a problem because there is a lot of restaurants within 5 minutes of walking. But still, sometimes its convenient having an open restaurant in the hotel. Anyway, I would not doubt staying here again.