Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin

I have stayed before a number of times

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: The staff and the location
Cons: I think all the rooms should have a tea and coffee service
The location of the hotel is very suitable for me when I am working nearby. The people who work there are always very polite and pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

A good hotel to know about.

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: Above all, we like their prices. Such very good value for Brussels and more than compensates for it being a tram ride to the nearest metro.
Cons: The coffee and the bread at breakfast lets the rest of the breakfast down which is a shame because the range is good for a 3 star hotel.
Location: A tram ride to Louise for the metro or clothes shopping. Riding on from there straight into the museum district.via Grand Sablon.
Our third visit. Not too large so service can feel more personal. Modern, spotlessly clean. Quiet. Beautiful view from the terrace bedrooms. We found some reasonable places to eat nearby together with pharmacies, florists and grocery shops.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Return Visit

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: The staff are pleasant. The location is close to where I work when I am in Brussels.
Cons: It would be nice if all the room had a tea/coffee service
Location: It is suitable for me to walk to and from work.
I like staying in this hotel and I see no reason to change.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location for me for work

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: The people are pleasant and it is situated within walking distance of where I am going to go in Brussels.
Cons: It would be nice to have a kettle in the room to make tea.
I stayed before and I look forward to staying again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Good location coming and going

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Staff and location
Cons: Not really for me it was fine for what I wanted.
Location: I was just there for work
This was a pleasant stay as I had to leave early both morning and be close to where I had to go to for work. The staff were very pleasant at all times. I didn't have time to have breakfast during my stay. I hope to be in a position to come again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

3 night stay

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: The situation, because were visiting family in hospital and were able to walk there.See above
Cons: See above
We found the hotel with basic facilities, we were allocated a very small room for two people without the option of paying extra for a better room. On arrival we had to pay for our 3 night stay and breakfast for three days, not just showing a credit card. That night we decided to have a meal but the food was dreadful very poorly cooked not even a decent omelette. However breakfast was acceptable and the staff at breakfast were more efficient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2016
Pros: The staff were very helpful and friendly.
Location: It is located a bit out of the way but was very quiet and located in a safe neighborhood
Good location overall. Quiet and Safe... Good value for the money.. Staff was very helpful and gave good directions and information as to how to use the public transportation. Food in the restaurant was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel in Brussels

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: Location and rooms
Cons: nothing
Good location, good staff. The rooms were exceptional. I go there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Decent hotel for the price

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Clean, modern, good shower, comfortable beds.
Cons: The temperature control didn't work, so we opened the window to cool off. Wi fi was spotty at best.
Location: Quiet location close to buses, trams to the Royal Square and access to the Grand Place. Cafés and banks that take US ATM cards without chips.
We spent two nights and overall enjoyed our stay. It is part of a chain of Spanish owned hotels. It is modern and efficient. The staff was mostly helpful, there was an International New York Times in the lobby, and the bar and dining room were available for eating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location - helpful staff, but disappointed

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Good location, helpful staff, nice beakfast. But hotels these days have no excuse for providing an uncomfortable matress; small, insubstantial pillows; and inadequate room ventilation. Previously stayed at this hotel and had none of these problems. They need to invest in guest comfort -- bedding and ventilation -- at least in room 312!