Ratings based on 472 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location reasonably priced

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Heating needs to work consistently, water pressure higher and light in bathroom replaced but all are possible to be maintained but price given the experience should have been reduced
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Hotel

Posted Nov 22, 2015
Generally a good Hotel right next to the Metro. Bed was very comfortable. Only grumble is that on the 1st Floor the WiFi in the room didn't work but ok in the lobby and breakfast room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed out stay!

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Great breakfast - especially enjoyed the cappuccino machine and the delicious pastries. My husband enjoyed the heartier fair including the cheeses. The hotel is a little out of the way and not the easiest to find if traveling from the train station on foot (mostly uphill) but very good value and safe area! Needed to walk a bit to get to restaurants. Very comfortable and clean.
4 out of 5
by Grace from UK

Comfortable stay, friendly staff

Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
Staff very friendly and helpful, room (a business twin) was very comfortable though I couldn't figure out how to work the air conditioning so it was a bit warm. Wifi in room was slightly unreliable, but everything else worked well. Good breakfast buffet.
5 out of 5
by Dexter from Miami, FL

Warm, but spotless

Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
The temperature was a little warm during the afternoons. But everything was spotless and convenient.
4 out of 5
by natalie albiston

nice modern hotel

Posted Dec 12, 2012 on Hotels
This was in a great location, took us 15 minutes to walk in to the centre. Hotel was kept very clean aswell as our room. It did have a loose toilet seat and broken hook on back of bathroom door but did not bother us. I did not make breakfast despite it being served until 11am which is later than most hotels I have stated at, so can not rate it. Was helped by about 3 different members of staff most were very helpful but one could not get us a taxi but they did have notice on reception staing to book taxis in advance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tiffany from Tucson, AZ, USA

Great stay at Chambord.

Posted Nov 26, 2012
Pros: Breakfast was my favorite..they had a ginger bread spread for the toast that was amazing.
Cons: The shower was a little wonky..the floor got soaked.
Location: The location was PERFECTO.
The location of the hotel was perfect. We walked down to the markets (about 8 min walk) and pubs and then went shopping in town right outside of the hotel. The desk clerks were very friendly and helpful; they helped arrange taxis and shuttles and answered a few of our questions. We had the business suite with a fold-out cot for a friend..it was very small and thin, but it did the job. The room was basic and clean with a safe and a small flat screen tv. The shower is my only complaint..there is almost no way to shower without getting the floor verrrry wet..It had a half of a shower door..it's hard to explain. I have seen them in various european countries, and they plainly just do not make sense. Our room was hot and cold all night, so make sure to ask for an extra blanket before bed time. =) The breakfast was great..the buffet had eggs and pastries and most importantly..cafe. If I make it to Brussels again soon, I will for sure stay at Hotel Chambord.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Within walking distance of all sights, very near t

Posted Nov 18, 2012 on Hotels
Enjoyed the stay, breakfast was adequate and when they ran out, they were quick to refill. The lighting in the rooms could have been better and the wardrobe door fell of its hinges on our first day but was quicky fixed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2012 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not great, overpriced

Posted Nov 7, 2012
Cons: cold shower, small room, slow lift
It was OK. Room very small. No coffee/tea facilities. no hot water for shower. Given price expected more.