Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to metro

Posted Aug 16, 2016
not far walk from central station. walk out the front of the hotel for metro stop. in between central and midi station. breakfast was plentiful with lots of choice. had 3 rooms during 5 night stay, first room bathroom flooded member of staff not overly bothered just gave us a different room which was next to building site. got a room for remaining nights on 5th floor over looking internal court yard. bright and big room. rooms were basic but clean. not air con that we could find only opening windows. good value hotel and nice location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Brighton, UK

Great for a work trip

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Location: Great access to business district and very easy to get to on the Metro from the Eurostar.
Good value room in clean, friendly hotel. Only downside was the major building works which were close by (and noisy from the rooms even with the window closed), but that's not the hotel's fault.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location reasonably priced

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Heating needs to work consistently, water pressure higher and light in bathroom replaced but all are possible to be maintained but price given the experience should have been reduced
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Hotel

Posted Nov 22, 2015
Generally a good Hotel right next to the Metro. Bed was very comfortable. Only grumble is that on the 1st Floor the WiFi in the room didn't work but ok in the lobby and breakfast room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tiffany from Tucson, AZ, USA

Great stay at Chambord.

Posted Nov 26, 2012
Pros: Breakfast was my favorite..they had a ginger bread spread for the toast that was amazing.
Cons: The shower was a little wonky..the floor got soaked.
Location: The location was PERFECTO.
The location of the hotel was perfect. We walked down to the markets (about 8 min walk) and pubs and then went shopping in town right outside of the hotel. The desk clerks were very friendly and helpful; they helped arrange taxis and shuttles and answered a few of our questions. We had the business suite with a fold-out cot for a friend..it was very small and thin, but it did the job. The room was basic and clean with a safe and a small flat screen tv. The shower is my only complaint..there is almost no way to shower without getting the floor verrrry wet..It had a half of a shower door..it's hard to explain. I have seen them in various european countries, and they plainly just do not make sense. Our room was hot and cold all night, so make sure to ask for an extra blanket before bed time. =) The breakfast was great..the buffet had eggs and pastries and most importantly..cafe. If I make it to Brussels again soon, I will for sure stay at Hotel Chambord.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not great, overpriced

Posted Nov 7, 2012
Cons: cold shower, small room, slow lift
It was OK. Room very small. No coffee/tea facilities. no hot water for shower. Given price expected more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nena from Belgrade, Serbia

Good location

Posted Oct 22, 2012
Pros: Location, breakfast
Cons: Size of the room
Good location and breakfast, room very small, but for staying one night it's OK.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Francisco from Guayaquil, Ecuador

Good hotel for a short stay, well located.

Posted Oct 21, 2012
Pros: Well located, priced reasonably.
Cons: Rooms too small; elevator is too slow and small as well.
Location: Excellent location for my business needs; close to the metro station.
Hotel is well located for my needs; pricing is reasonable. Rooms are very, very small. Breakfast service is adequate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Convenient for business

Posted Oct 11, 2012
As a business hotel this is fine, and very convenient for EC offices in Square Meeus, for example. Also well-positioned for the centre of town just 5-10 mins walk away. I wouldn't choose this hotel for a holiday or city break with my wife - rooms are not smart and don't pretend to be, but are perfectly fit for purpose. Free WiFi is limited to 30 mins, but I have never had a problem with requesting a second 30 mins.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A long weekend in Brussels

Posted Oct 3, 2012
Pros: Decent breakfast and rooms were good value for money.
Cons: Persistent smell from the drains.
Location: Convenient for most of teh sights of Brussels, and for metro, without being too noisy.
The hotel is in a convenient location, adjacent to the porte de Namur metro station. The rooms were comfortable, and kept spotlessly clean. The only problem we had was with the smell from the drains.