Ratings based on 416 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by andrea

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Valeria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Alex W

Great Weekend with the Girls

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Ebookers
This hotel is in an ideal location. Very close to the North Station which has trains to and from the Airport very frequently. Just 10 mins walk from all the pubs and bars. Would stay again definitely.
3 out of 5
by Juan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Reasonable Hotel close to the city centre!

Posted Oct 22, 2015
Room was clean, but didn't smell very fresh. Just 1 free plug socket, for which I had to move the desk for access. Mattresses were fairly soft, which I like. Hotel is quiet, breakfast was good. It's close to the city centre and to Bruxelles Nord train station with direct links to airport.
4 out of 5
by Kevin

Very nice - but tea/coffee making, please?

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely historic interiors, sense of slightly faded grandeur. Warm and welcoming. Staff friendly and helpful. Pleased to have the small fridge but as a Brit what I want, what I really really want, is to be able to make a cup of tea - can you provide a kettle please?
4 out of 5
by Joe from Canada

Brussels3

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
We enjoyed the place so much, we extended our stay for another night. Great location with the train terminal just 5 minutes walk away.
4 out of 5
by Joe from Canada

Brussels 2

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
Moved to this hotel from another just a few blocks away. We should have moved here sooner! Very comfortable rooms and large modern bathrooms. Fully satisfied with this choice and would return again.
2 out of 5
by Wendy from Ottawa Ontario

Disappointed

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
I have stayed with this hotel in the past but this most recent visit I was disappointed. Hotels can demand top dollar in Brussels but, Hotel de Colonies, in my opinion, is now very over priced for what you get, at least for the business traveller. Computers offered for use don't work; requested wake up call never received and breakfast very over priced. The rooms are clean and comfortable. It is a grand old hotel but I fear they are taking more than full advantage of location. For a few dollars more, you can stay in a much much better hotel. my advice as a frequent visitor to Brussels - I will not recommend the hotel again.