Ratings based on 888 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Convenient Hotel

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: Clean hotel and rooms. Good Wifi connection
Cons: Tiny shower cubical. May be it's for certain room.
Location: Close to Madou metro station
Room was clean. Bed was done properly. TV has a good selection of channels. Close to the Madou Metro station. There is a Carrefour nearby. 20mins walk to the Grand square.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from UK

Good value

Posted May 6, 2016
Cons: A better bar area
Conveniently situated near the centre of the city; our room faced the road and was a little noisy other than that it is good value for money. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Ireland

excellent value for money for short breaks

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: staff, price, location
Cons: tea/coffee facility in rooms would be great
good location, basic room facilities, but comfortable. reasonable pricing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious, clean, no air-cond

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: spacious, quiet, clean, near brussels central.
Cons: Receptionist on morning shift is somewhat unfriendly.
Location: The restaurants nearby are mostly closed on Sunday.
Booked a triple room at GBP 117 for 2 nights. The room is much more spacious than in the photo.No air conditioning in the room and it was a hot day, we had the windows opened all night. The bathroom and toilet are separated. The lobby and hall way was messy when we arrived, but our room was clean. They would leave your luggage at a corner in the lobby if you arrive before check in time. The evening shift receptionist (Kase?) is very friendly. Around 10-15 minutes walk to brussels central train station. Overall, value for money. Would only recommend if the price is lower or stay the same.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Timisoara,Romania

Nice hotel not far away from center

Posted Mar 31, 2016
Pros: Stuff very positive
Cons: Frige in the room , maybe ?
Location: about 20 min walk to centre
Nice experience in this hotel, stuff friendly, clean room, not far away from downtown. waffles must be tasted. Metro station not faraway too. Nice experience for three nights.
4 out of 5
by Malcolm from Washington DC

Quick Stay in Brussels - last minute, worked well

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
Small room but nicely renovated and decorated, quiet, fully functional.
3 out of 5
by Mark from Manchester

Chill time

Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
Nice view and relaxed cleaner not the usual aggressive door bangers
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but zero amenities

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Pros: The location is good as it is a 2 minute walk to the metro and also there is a great square around the corner offering local beers and some nice food.
Cons: Provide amenities in the room, even if just a kettle with tea and coffee options.
Location: 2 minute walk from the Madou metro station, nearby coffee shops and bars.
The hotel looks stunning from the outside, however there are zero amenities in the room so you cannot even have a drink. In addition to this, there is no bar or coffee station, just a selection of beers and espressos from reception.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Comfortable, clean, and convenient!

Posted Feb 1, 2016
We had a wonderful stay at Hotel Du Congres. We booked last minute due to a change in plans, and they were so accommodating. It was a quick and easy check-in process, which was needed considering we got there so late in the evening. Our room was spacious, cozy, and provided everything we needed. As for the location, it took us about 10-15 minutes to walk to the center of the city- not bad. After checking out at 11 am the last morning, they allowed us to keep our bags there for several hours while we went to do some last minute sight-seeing. We were so grateful for that service. Overall, we had a great stay and would definitely consider booking there again in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 31, 2016 on Hotels