Ratings based on 891 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice setting and simple but comfortable room

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Simple, convenient.
Location: Easy place to walk from and visit the centre of Brussels.
The hotel is in nice, clean quiet street in the quartier royal. A 10 minutes walk from the centre of town and the Grand Place. Would go there again.
4 out of 5
by Julia

A steal for the price

Posted Feb 4, 2017 on Hotels
I have stayed here twice in the last few weeks and will totally recommend it to friends visiting Brussels. Walking distance from the Madou train station and many restaurants. The rooms are quiet, clean, modern and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for short stay

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
Good choice for a short stay, compared to the price. The location is OK, staff were friendly, room was clean. The building is old and the elevator was added later, so it's a tiny elevator.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location and we liked the hotel.

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
we are comfortable and the front desk's people are very kindle.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Great staff, great location-Just too noisy!

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, decor, cleanliness
Cons: The noise, sorry! It was just so loud. I am hoping that it was just our room (105) and not the whole hotel. Walls were very thin.Sounded like a hostel
Location: Great location lots to do, very close to St.Michael's Church. We did a walking tour, beer tasting tour and a pub crawl on the evening. Recommended.
I've never left a negative review of any hotel that I've stayed in, as this does not come naturally I will start with the positives. The hotel is beautiful, very clean and modern decor. Lovely! The man on reception was so friendly and welcoming. Great stuff! Location wise it is perfect only a quick walk from the station and a 5 min stroll into town. Very easy to wander into town for a tour then nip back to the hotel to get changed before heading back for the evening. Now, the not so great side..I read loads of great reviews about this hotel before we came so I'm hoping that it was just our room that was the problem and not a reflection of the hotel as a whole...it was just so loud! We stayed in room 105 on the ground floor facing onto the street. The noise from outside was quite annoying from sirens to drunks to the ATM machine across the street, but that was understandable as the room was so close to the road. However, this combined with the noise within the hotel was the problem. There was a very, er, let's say amorous couple in the room next to us-we are a young couple ourselves and you expect this kind of thing when staying in a hotel but seriously, I'm pretty sure their bed was parallel to ours and we may as well have been in there with them. The walls are paper thin! We are not at all prudish and it was funny to start with but then became a bit cringey. Also, wooden floors in the corridor meant that you heard every person enter and leave. Great hotel just not room 105!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Oxon

Perfectly located between City & European Quarter

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: Ideally located on the inner ring, beside the Madou metro station, and adjacent to bus lines that take one direct to the EU Institutions & NATO.
Cons: Better disabled access.
Location: City centre within walking distance, and the EU Institutions too. Good restaurants, theatre, bars and cafes.
Friendly, efficient, and still individual. What makes the Hôtel du Congrès stand out is the slight quirkiness that results from the rooms being built around the structure of three Brussels townhouses, so some have lovely bathrooms that go upstairs, but all en suite, others look out on the glorious interior courtyard, whilst others still are the old staterooms of this splendid building. The hotel offers comfortable rooms, conferencing facilities, and helpful, constructive staff. The breakfasts are good, the rooms spotlessly clean, and all are spacious and well (but not luxuriously) appointed. This is reflected in the extremely competitive prices, which follow availability, but are always better than the chains.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and easy to find.

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Hotel was pretty easy to find, only 15 mins from the central station. Staff were helpful, and I was able to check in early. Room was small (an actual single, with a single bed), and the bathroom was split into basin/shower and toilet. There was no way to sit and watch TV, only lie on bed. Still, it was clean, comfortable and quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with great staff

Posted Jul 26, 2016
5 of us shared a room including my baby daughter. The staff were very friendly and accommodating, having provided us with a baby cot and a fan to combat the heat at that time. The bathroom was clean and spacious with a lovely bath-shower combo. The beds were comfy and the wifi connection was good. The location of the hotel was nice; a pretty area, with only a 3 minute walk to grab a metro or bus. We all really enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
by Gerald from Houston

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
Overall, a pretty good place. Really helpful staff across the board.