Ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not suggested if you don't have to

Posted Apr 20, 2017
We stayed 3 nights at the more expensive room at the hotel as my wife was hospitalized. Very old rooms and the hotel. The room was not clean. Didn't have two towels (just one). Breakfast poor and they charge 15€ per person- you better go to the hospital food court or Cora (next door department store) for breakfast. Parking is 5€ a day. Staff are nice but the hotel is so bad that you better look for other options. One more thing - part of the hotel is under construction ( the cheaper rooms aria) - does add pleasure to the experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2017 by Dimitrio Virone, Hotel manager., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We thank you for communicating this point of view in relation with your experience at our place. Your comments are valuable to improve what is necessary. Thanks for your compliments to the staff which are much appreciated. We're sorry that our continental buffet didn't meet your expectations. It includes pastries, several kinds of bread, cheese, cereals and various cold meats. Fresh juices and other beverages are available too. It can be ordered in advance for 11€. We apologize for the towel and the room cleanliness. Don't hesitate to contact the reception. We are available for you to solve this kind of problem immediately. As you mentioned it, our rooms are being renovated. We allocate the brand new ones with priority. Best wished to you and to your wife.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to hospital and metro

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Nice hotel. Valuable brasserie. Very close to Erasme hospital and metto
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Nice and near hotel for a quick stay. Good staff and easy access.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2016 by Frederic, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, Madam, Thanks for your stay at Hotel Brussels Erasme and for your comments. Best regards, Frédéric , Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Yevgen Z.

Good for 1 night stay

Posted Nov 30, 2015 on Orbitz
The location is fine, very close to the metro station. Staff is very helpful and nice, restaurant is good! Parking is not free, 5 euro per night. Breakfast - OK, 11 euro, but cheaper than in the center of Brussels. Bed and pillows were not comfortable. Smelled like they still have rooms that allow smoking. Some stains on the floor.
2 out of 5
by Johannes from Cambridge

Avoid

Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
Very warm rooms, expensive restaurant with average food.....
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recommended

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel rooms have no air conditioning and were very hot and stuffy. It was not possible to have the window open for security reasons. The restaurant had over priced food that was not great quality and there was not much else around except a Quick hamburger place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by OLASOJI from England

Lovely

Posted Jun 21, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel Erasme is a lovely 3 star hotel.The staff were very polite and nice and could communicate in English.The WIFI was impressively fast and reliable.The hotel is very quiet and in a very quiet area of brussels and it's very close to the metro station which made it very accessible to other parts of brussels.My room was very neat and the housekeepers were always there every morning to clean it.The hotel has a bar and restaurant as well.Generally I enjoyed my star and i have nothing to complain about really.I wouldn't hesitate to go back there when next im in brussels.
4 out of 5
by Nicola from Southampton

Good business hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2015 on Hotels
I spend one night at this hotel whilst on business locally and it was clean and the hotel staff were friendly and helpful.