Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gateshead

excellent location, brilliant value for money!

Posted Dec 9, 2014
hotel staff were lovely, very good location for all the shops and tourist destinations, rooms were excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice apartment opposite Art Nouveau hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Lovely hotel and apartment, great location.
Lovely looking Art Deco hotel tucked down a side street but in a central location, 10 min walk to Grand Place etc. Were upgraded to an apartment that was on the other side of the main road (due to a booking error), not as nice from the outside but lovely big clean apartment once inside (looked brand new), so don't know what the rooms in the actual hotel were like. Apartment had a lounge area with 2 sofas, big TV, dining table, lead through a galley kitchen down past toilet/bathroom to large bedroom at end which was away from the main road side so nice and quiet. Didn't opt for the breakfast (which was 10 euro extra), but kitchen had everything you might need to cook a meal for a whole family (we didn't!). Did have a drink one evening in the hotel bar, which was very pleasant and décor was unchanged from its original 1930s design. Staff very helpful and friendly, would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

I'm a bit hot and cold on this hotel.

Posted Oct 3, 2014
The good: Seems to be a great location as its so close to great shopping, easily walkable to Grand Place and I'm sure much more that I didn't make it to. There's also a charming tavern that acts as the lobby and the fellow who helped me later at night was so very nice. The price was also very good. The not-so-good: Expedia listed both wifi and climate control. The wifi, while provided, did not reach my room, and there was no air conditioning. I know this is the norm in Europe but I was quite warm in my room during the day. It cooled off a bit during the evening. It would be easy to do minor maintenance and a deeper clean to make everyone happy but it certainly wasn't "filthy" or anything.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A little on the noisy side

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Proximity to centre
When they saw our baggage the kindly offered us a larger room on the first floor as there is no lift. However the floors are wooden and we had someone who walked about from 10pm to 3am... grrrr Otherwise quite central and convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Art Deco Gem

Posted Jun 2, 2014
My friend and I stayed here for 2 nights and we had a great experience with Hotel Esperance. This is a boutique hotel with only 12 rooms. The lobby/lounge is still set with the 1930s art deco feel (feels like stepping into a different era). The rooms are updated, clean and each room has different/fun decor. The rainfall shower was great. Beds were not as comfortable as some we slept on during our time in Belgium. Kind of feel like sinking in quick sand so might recommend an improvement here. Otherwise, the room was excellent and the staff were friendly and helpful. We were on the 4th floor and enjoyed the climb up each level. For those with mobility issues, however, this is not ideal. We got a really good deal on this hotel, including breakfast. Breakfast was enough to start the day. Fresh coffee as order (espresso, cafe latte, etc), fresh orange juice, cereal yogurt, croissants/pastries, cheese, meat, etc. We told the staff we had to leave a little early on the day we checked out and they had breakfast ready for us before the regularly scheduled time. Located at the top end of the shopping district, it's about a 10 minute walk to Grand Place and about 15 minutes to the central train station. Would stay here again and would recommend it to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved! Staying there again

Posted Jun 22, 2013
Pros: Staff, room and location
It's was a beautiful hotel in a wonderful location!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 新宿、東京

利便性の高いホテル

Posted Dec 15, 2015
ブリュッセルノード駅、中央駅の両方からとも徒歩圏で、グランパレスにも散歩出来る立地です。周りには買い物、食事出来るお店も多くとても便利です。ホテルは少し入りづらい雰囲気ですが、スタッフは英語が得意でない私に何度も説明してしてくれるなど、とても親切です。私が宿泊した離れは最近リフォームしたらしいとても清潔で、キッチン付きの広い部屋でした。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from paris

Petit hôtel sympa

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Bien placé, personnel très attentionné, chambre confortable et petit déjeuner très satisfaisant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Leuk hotel! Aardig personeel. Verzorgt uiterlijk.

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Goede ervaring. Het personeel was erg vriendelijk. Met vragen kan je altijd terecht. De WiFi is ook goed. Verder ligt het hotel zelf in een rustige straat.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Zentrale Lage des Hotels

Posted May 18, 2015
Das Hotel liegt sehr zentral und ist daher für einen Städtetrip gut geeignet. Das Zimmer war sauber, Bad war ok. Im Hinblick auf den Preis für das Doppelzimmer ohne Frühstück (80 EUR) war das Hotel in Ordnung. Die Straße, in der das Hotel liegt, ist schmutzig und schäbig und wenig einladend.