Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kiev, Ukraine

Low budget hotel

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Pros: Located in a quiet residential area, not too far from the airport and the city center.
Cons: Needs renovation
Location: Not much, residential area.
Basic, no-frills hotel for a budget traveller. Located in a residential area of 2-3 storey buildings, quiet. I have spent just one night there before departing to the airport. No complaints - hotel personnel is friendly and helpful. The bed was comfortable, my room was spacious. It is an old hotel in a clear need of renovation. However, the price, with basic breakfast included, is quite good for Brussels. Bus stops are nearby, it is a ~15 min bus ride to the centre of the city or to the main Brussels airport.
4 out of 5
by Rustam

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
I like this hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What you pay is what you get?

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Pros: Not much except the price, the price too not sure at all if worth value.
Cons: Room atmosphere, get rid of the old wallpaper and update the rooms, would add a lot of value. Breakfast area is very dark and demoralising
Location: Good choice of amenities (bank, supermarket, eateries, grocers, etc.) nearby
Arrived at the hotel, had to wait approx. 15mins for someone to show up at the reception desk. I had an Expedia confirmation in hand, yet the hotel did not have a booking at hand, the excuse being the booking never arrived from Expedia. The hotel was surprisingly fully booked, thankfully a last minute cancellation meant I ended up with a room to stay with a night. Hotel member said I was lucky for this, bad attitude.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prague

Good hotel for great price

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Pros: Staff, cleanliness, rich breakfast.
Cons: Fresher pastry for breakfast - they could it store it in a freezer probably.
Location: Not much to do around. No bigger shops. Fine for shorter stays or you have to go to the centre.
If using public transport, take the bus 21 from the airport to station Carina. It's about 30 minutes. Rooms are smaller and not so fancy, but just fine for staying for a shorter time. Staff was great and caring. Beds big and clean. Bathroom nice. Great breakfast, however the pastry was a bit hard. There are not many shops around though, just a Carrefour express, which has no pastry in the evening. So buy a snack before you get there.
5 out of 5
by Simon from Mission Viejo, California

My kids fell in love with this hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2015 on Hotels
Very big and very clean rooms. Very friendly stuff. Very quite neighborhood. Yummy breakfast!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cigarettes

Posted May 25, 2015
The rooms stink of cigarettes. Even with the window open you could not escape the smell.
3 out of 5
by darren

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Hotel evergreen Brussels

Posted May 13, 2015
This isn't really a hotel, more of a hostel. We got a good price and it was clean and the beds were comfortable but it is terribly outdated. There were holes in the bathroom wall and the caulking looked like it had been done by a child. There is no parking but since my reservation said it was free, they let me park behind the building. The free breakfast was very good and the staff was nice. I wouldn't stay again though.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

two night stay

Posted Mar 5, 2015 on Hotels
Okay for maybe one night. Not in the best part of town, no located on the bus route, no elevator, small rooms, not updated and no bar. It was very quite and there were some small shops in walking distance ie carrofour and cafe's.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

2 Weeks Business

Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was fine, nothing special about it nothing terrible. Stayed for 2 weeks had Wifi had clean sheets and clean bathroom(if not dated). The restaurant wasn't operational and this was a bit annoying as it was advertised as being usable. For the price you got exactly what you were paying for. Some of the staff were good some were not really interested and this was obvious but your interaction was so limited this was not a concern.