Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

MMMMM

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
You get what you pay for, almost!
1 out of 5
by gemma from UK

Disgusting !

Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
Reception is a bar, staff on check in helpful, room very dirty and shabby, tiles missing from wall and floor, shower dirty and didn't work very well, carpet on the main stairs coming off so very dangerous, tried to complain on check out but receptionist on the phone and didn't have time to talk to me, local area run down 25 minutes on a tram to city.
4 out of 5
by Jaspreet from London

Comfortable hotel!!

Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
The stay was very comfortable. The hotel room was nice and cosy. The manager is a very friendly chap and took good care of us. Proximity to miniature city and atomium is a plus.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a 3 star hotel and not as pictured online

Posted Jun 17, 2015 on Hotels
Old, bad condition, furnishings in room were falling apart and leaning. Overpriced and they still want 10 euro for a basic breakfast with boiled egg, yogurt, and bread.
3 out of 5
by Mohammad from London

Value for money

Posted Apr 12, 2015 on Hotels
Helpful nice staff at check in...Room was ok for the price I paid.The deco was very outdated..No complimentary tea or coffee in the room
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No Elevator, low ceilings

Posted Apr 10, 2015 on Hotels
The room was on the 4th floor and there was no elevator. Also the ceilings were so low and I couldn't walk around without worrying I'd hit my head.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel wasnt bad, but it's still in process of renovation. Room and bathroom were very clean but there was missing shower curtain in the bathroom. Hotel is like 15 minutes walk from atomium. The nearest metro station is around 10 walk.
4 out of 5
by Claudia Gravekamp from AUberge van Strombeek Hotel, Strombeek-Bever

Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels
They were extremely friendly and helpful, and that made may stay very good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Staff person was very polite and helpful. He kept one of our large heavy suitcases in the kitchen overnight. Beds were clean and comfortable.
Cons: Everything!
Location: The neighborhood was shoddy.
There is no lift. The stairway is steep and narrow to carry our heavy bags upstairs. Our TV remote control did not work. and the controls on the TV itself were situated in a place where it was very difficult to get to. The room was very small and unattractive. The floor was old, cold, ugly. Seemed clean except there were cobwebs under the desk.The shower did not drain well and I feared a flood. The hotel did not look anything like pictures shown on Expedia. There was junk piled up in the back and weeds growing everywhere.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great location for expo at great price

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is in a good location for the expo. The hotel itself is quite dated but the rooms are very clean and comfortable. The only real disappointment was that breakfast was very basic and not good value for money in my opinion.