Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location to work in the area.

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is clean and in a quiet area. Service is quick and personal. The rooms are small without begin cramped. The bed is comfortable and the shower very pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Small family-run hotel in the south of Brussels

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Cons: Some of the room interiors were in need of decoration
Location: God local restaurants e.g. The Fattoria- Italian restaurant and local organic restaurant.
The hotel was fairly quiet. I had a double room and the bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was clean and spacious enough. The staff were friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Dirtying Hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2015
Very dirty looks and mouldy and also noises too. It's too dirty It's too dirty It's too dirty
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Practical stop

Posted Aug 7, 2015 on Hotels
The restaurant does make very good Indian food for an average 15 euros a dish, and has awards for this. The separate hotel reception is at the back right side of this building. The brochure I picked up from reception quoted Belgium Franks, and talked about the luxurious furnishings, which were now therefor pre 2002. A list of do nots greets you in the room, so do not plan to cook in the room or do laundry, which were not on my list anyway. Large room with bath/shower. Well served for transport, with tram and bus just outside. A pleasant local area. Parking in street until 1000am. Helpful staff.
3 out of 5
by Jasen from Prague

Watermael-boitsfort Brussels

Posted Jul 4, 2015 on Hotels
Working nearby and this was the perfect spot
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

excellent Indian food in the attached restaurant

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: The food in the attached Indian restaurant! Was delicious.
Cons: The conform and look of the rooms, the stairs and the elevator.
Location: There are some nice parks and small restaurants nearby. Even a small convenient store. You are pretty close to the ring of Brussels as well.
I was given for the first night a tiny room in the attics. It would have been ok, but the next morning I felt toilet odour coming from the aeration louver. They changed my room, and chose one in the old part of the hotel with windows toward back garden. There was a big construction across the street and the noise was bothering me, otherwise the hotel is located in a quite quiet place. The hotel looks quite oldish. Elevators are really old and only few rooms are up to the three stars standard. The personnel is pretty nice and tries to be as helpful as possible. But the owner should definitely invest some money in renovating properly.
4 out of 5
by Ramesh from Netherlands

Small, clean and comfortable

Posted Jan 27, 2014 on Hotels
Spent a comfortable night. No complaints. However, in the morning I was able to get only warm water in the toilet sink and only cold water in the shower. Crossed pipes?
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2012 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vienna

good location and very friendly staff

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: update facilities
While staff were very friendly and helpful, the room was a little tired, including cobwebs in the bathroom.