Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Close to Brussels Attratctions

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: I liked it's location to the things we wanted to see.
Cons: Walls are a bit thin...
This hotel is right around the corner from The Grand Place and many other attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Luxembourg

Good value for money in central Brussels

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Room was nice although a bit small, and very clean. Staff was very helpful, good selection offered at breakfast. And it didn't break the bank!
Cons: Lack of hot water in the sink in the bathroom. Made shaving a little less pleasant.
Location: The location is superb, within walking distance of grand place and bourse. And in spite of its central location, the hotel was very quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location for sightseeing

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Great location, walking distance from Brussels Central station and Grand Place. Very convenient for sightseeing.
Cons: I thought complimentary breakfast was included, but breakfast cost 10 Euro, not enough insulation against noise.
Location: Very close from Central station for day trip and Grand Palace for sightseeing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, Virginia, USA

Notable Flaws Mar a Reasonable Hotel

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Pros: Good location. Interior courtyard. Well-appointed room.
Cons: Seriously in need of better soundproofing. A wider variety of food in the breakfast buffet.
Location: This is central Brussels. It is near the museums, the Grand Place, the shopping galleries, etc.
This is a hotel that has some good qualities, but some serious shortcomings result in a net disappointment. The good qualities are its location, around the corner from the Maneken Pis. This puts in in the heart of the city, a short walk from the railway station, the Grand Place, and the museum mount. The staff are efficient. The rooms are small, but they have plenty of outlets to recharge your electronic gadgets, and all of the equipment works properly. The most serious flaw is the lack of soundproofing between rooms. We could hear our neighbors talking and even moving around in their rooms. On our first night, a crying baby kept us awake for hours. On the second, we could hear a couple engaged in what one might call an earlier stage of the parenthood experience. Of course, this was probably reciprocal: if we could hear them, they could hear us. The breakfast buffet (which costs extra) is more limited than most hotel offerings. It lacks egg dishes and warm meats, such as bacon or sausage. Its most interesting feature is cold crepes and a variety of spreads for them. It also has cold meats, cereal, bread, cheese, and fruit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2015
Handy to train station and old central square quiet inner courtyard roon with opening windows. Nice TV setup. Breakfast OK but nothing special for three €10 price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, very accommodating staff.

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Breakfast could be complimentary
Location: Great location right near trains, busses and metro. 1 block from Mannakin Pis, 1 block from Grand place. Surrounded by souvenir and chocolate shops
Traveled as a sole woman with 3 teenagers. Location was right near train and tourist attractions, and felt safe to be there. Staff was great. Highly recommended!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Very enjoyable overnight stay. This hotel was a last minute find and I was very pleased with the location, staff and comfort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Central location

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Very lovely hotel. Only complaint would be the shower curtain which didn't seem to work well but not a huge deal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent property

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: Everything. Perfect location.
Cons: nothing
Location: Perfect for the beautiful Grand Place etc.
Perfect location, very friendly staff, lovely large room and bathroom
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Noises

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Location is brilliant.
Location: Centre of historical area, perfect.
We got booked into grand front room really lovely but weekend was too noisy so were moved to rear room, which was smaller but quiet and staff were so nice.