Ratings based on 771 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude staff

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Heard that a staff made fun of a lady customer who was very polite but spoke broken English. The bar did not open on time. Good location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mexico

un hotel para sentirsé con de La realeza

Posted Aug 22, 2016
La decoración del hotel es muy bonita, la atención del personal excelente , el buffet rico y variado . La ubicación muy cerca de la plaza . Todo magnífico
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from liverpool

Centrel hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Peaceful hotel lovely and clean staff very polite .
Cons: Water in all the bedrooms please .
Location: Location is great short walk to the square . Lots of bars and restaurants .plenty of shops Beautiful ciy
The hotel is beautiful throughout .staff very efficient , the only problem is the bar never seems to be open I have stay here three times in the last six weeks and arriving late off the flight .it would be nice to sit and relax and have a night cap . Also we up graded to a deluxe room and there is no bottled water in the room . But they leave a lovely cocholate on your pillow . Very near to the main square ,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milano

perfetto

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Molto elegante, a due passi dalle principali attraazioni della città
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Brilliant location, helpful and friendly staff

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Friendly staff when we arrived, ideal location across from shopping center and very close to train station and grand place and restaurants, big room with beautiful bathroom and comfy bed. Breakfast next morning was amazing would Definetly recommend this hotel to a friend
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to historic Brussels

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: The staff and large bathrooms.
Cons: The bed and pillows.
Location: About a 5-10 minute walk to historic Brussels
Nice hotel near historic Brussels. I think it is a stretch to call this a five star hotel - perhaps 3.5 stars. With that said, the bathrooms were nice and huge and the staff was great. I would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vientiane, Laos

A good hotel in a good location

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Overall experience was satisfying, except for the upgrades. DO NOT ORDER THE UPGARDES. I requested champagne and flowers to be placed in an upgraded room beforehand (beforehand being at least a couple of weeks) and none of it was done. Instead while we were trying to get some rest after we got to our room, we were bothered 5 times by 5 different staff members, that wanted to bring us our flowers, champagne and etc. No apologies and no discount. Definitely horrible staff communication. Will not be coming back to this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Nice hotel, great service and good location

Posted Jul 30, 2016
The hotel is well located, rooms are spacious and very nice. The service was great and the hotel also offers add-in options to the room (like champagne bottle, chocolates, etc) which can be requested through the email/web page very easily prior arrival.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Isle of Man

Very convenient. Very grand

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Beautiful decor, huge comfy beds, worth the extra €10 per night to upgrade to deluxe room (this was offered on arrival). Helpful reception staff.
Location: close to many shops and can park in multi-storey at shopping centre for €18 per day. Plenty shops for pop/water/booze nearby. Boston Grill was good.
Excellent hotel of the very grand type. Just far enough out of the centre to be quiet but close enough to walk everywhere.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from milwaukee

Great location, you can walk to most attractions.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Everything was great. The only issue I was told that my room was not paid for. I had to find the recipte to show them, then they aknowledge it. But the hotel is very nice. The staff was friendly. I had a great time over all.