Ratings based on 367 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Great 1920s something hotel, large rooms, large bathroom, recently renovated. Only issue for some would be location, although I liked that, too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Lovely grand hotel. Near to central Brussels.

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Really lovely staff. I was unwell and could not have had kinder care.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location very nice, clean and spacious rooms.

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Will definitely go back. Staff was very helpful and polite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel at the city

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Great staff and nice location. Breakfast is a kinda limited but ok. It could improve for sure
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Somerset, U.K.

Great location

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Beautiful hotel, real old style luxury. Bliss?
Cons: Can't think of a thing!
Location: Shopping, eating, drinking and gambling (if that's your thing).
Lovely hotel, centrally situated between the shops (Christmas markets), restaurants, bars etc., and the train/bus station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

very central and excellent value and quality

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: location was central, great atmosphere.
Cons: nothing
Location: close to Grand Place, restaurants, Place St. Catherine and shopping on Rue Neuve
we had a spacious room with two French doors on to a wrought iron balcony. large bathroom. staff was very helpful. there was only a small fitness centre but it wasn't used much so we usually had it to ourselves. wonderful old world atmosphere and feel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great base for a visit to Brussels

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Very quiet hotel. Excellent breakfast buffet. Convenient location.
Cons: Minor grumbles. Would have preferred a bath towel large enough to wrap round me and several days we were not left sufficient sachets of tea/coffee for us both to have our drink of choice.
Location: Very close to metro station so easy to find on arrival from Eurostar. Just a short walk into town.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Castro Verde

Function versus guest: only one winner

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: the location is ok
Cons: The hotel policy to accept a function at the expense of other guests.
I booked this hotel many months in advance. I had several emails asking me if I wanted to upgrade but not one to tell me that the hotel had accepted a function booking and therefore the bar and restaurant were not available. We were not told this until we ordered a drink and were told we had to leave in 30 minutes. I spent most of my time trying to negotiate a reduction in my room rate as the hotel facilities were not available to us. In any event, this is a marginal 4 star hotel. The breakfast is set up in a function room and the whole experience was very chaotic with poor service. The room was fine but the shower was an accident waiting to happen. It was very difficult to get out of the shower with the way the doors opened and the position of the steps. Water wasn't replenished in the room for the second night. You expect better from a 4 star hotel and I would choose another one if I returned to Brussels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alnajadah

Good location

Posted Oct 3, 2016
they break the Handel of bag and refuse give my any thing to fix it and cost my 400 $ inspit make my tip difficult
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, awesome location

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Beautiful, good location, great amenities. Good customer service.
Location: Center of town is nearby, as is the palace, by metro.
Hotel is beautiful. Location is near the center, the metro and train stations.