Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brussels

Hidden Gem of a Hotel

Posted Jun 15, 2016
We only stay at four and five star hotels and this hotel is one of the most unique and noteworthy hotels we've ever stayed at without a doubt. The staff was always helpful and interested in meeting our needs. The room was very nice and the bed was soft, comfortable, and high quality. They have a a large garden (or yard) behind he hotel which makes up over 2.000 square meters of green grass and lushish plants. Perfect for our little dog who, after five days there, thought the garden was his because he felt at home there as did we. We didn't want to leave the hotel after our five day stay. The restaurant was absolutely superb! The executive chef always came out to talk to us throughout the meals to discuss what they were preparing for us which was really nice. The food was some of the best I've had and I've had some of the best in the world. This is truly worthy of their Michelin status. Overall, the hotel ammenities, staff, and restaurant exceeded our expectations. It is one of the best hotels in Brussels and the best family owned hotels ever.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: The charm, the beauty. The rooms full of paintings. The fake balcony in the room.
Cons: Low ceiling in the bathroom, with the high tub, so the showerhead is pretty low. Also a lot of stairs. Physically limited guests should be careful.
Location: Shop, walk, take the Metro to the Grand Place. Wonderful part of the city. Full of shops and restaurants.
Right near the main fancy shopping streets, the hotel was recommended by a local as one of his favorite hotels in the city. Of course he was right. Really helpful staff at giving us directions, holding our bags our last day, recommending things to do. Perfect small hotel is you want to feel Europe.
1 out of 5
by LOIC

À éviter à tout prix !

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
Énorme décalage entre les photos, la description de la chambre sur Hôtel.com et la réalité : très petite chambre, pas de baignoire, pas de Peignoir... Par ailleurs, il y a un gros problème dans la chambre avec une température de 26,8 degrés le 31 janvier. En fin, la clientèle est très spéciale et violente, au bord de l'agression dans l'hôtel.
4 out of 5
by François

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by zoé from Bern

Ne vaut pas son 4 étoiles

Posted Nov 18, 2015 on Hotels
Mal accueilli, pas de porteur pour les bagages, chambre petite, salle de bains ridicule Personnel mal poli Petit Dej trop cher
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ett city hotell med klass

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
Hotelletligger ett par hundra meter från Place Stephanie och Av. Louisa. Restauranten i hotellet är utmärkt, och rummen är mysig och fina.
4 out of 5
by Raymonde from Montréal

Très bon/beau séjour

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Très bon hôtel, sans doute un peu cher, mais sympathique. Pour ceux/celles qui aiment les hôtels qui ont une histoire.
4 out of 5
by Niklas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels