Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family owned small classy hotel in Brussels

Posted Jan 20, 2017
The hotel is very comfortable, the staff attentive, personable & caring, and eager to make my stay pleasant; room was spacious, as was the bathroom, the breakfast was always fresh and delicious! I would have appreciated the ability to make a cup of tea in the room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Traditional Belgian hotel with attentive service

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
One night stay for business. Twee old fashioned hotel room was small but for one night adequate. Had a problem trying to get temperature of the room down heating was high as outside was cold. TV only englsh channels news. Week before stayed in Thon Bristol Stephanie nearby and had access to BBC -2 and ITV.big tv. Of course only important to those who like me stay in the room. Breakfast adequate lovely tea served in a pot. Several places to eat nearby. Quick travel from Midi Eurostar to hotel and easy though I did know where the hotel was. Overall comfortable friendly stay, no problems encountered.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from israel

Nice small hotel good location but over rated.

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Should be rated as 3 stars hotel. Poor strange air condition will not be efficient in summer. Staff very nice and helpful. Breakfast is okay but not too rich
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to centre of town

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Excellent, informative and friendly staff. Walking distance to many sites, buffet breakfast was very good
3 out of 5
by Matthew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Zlatko

Very nice hotel

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Decoration in room outstanding, comfort of room very good, brekafast cery taste and in good atmosphere
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could do better

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
The Manos is in a good location. There are rumbling noises, which may be the trams or maybe something else. I found it not very clean. In particular the toilet had not been flushed. You would expect staff to make sure the toilet was flushed. Breakfast was average. Fruit salad was barely edible. The scrambled eggs were dried out. I certainly wouldn't pay the inflated price they are asking at this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Worth every star!

Posted Jan 26, 2016
This was more of an old fashioned hotel, but very charming, large clean rooms, great service, great food, great internet and wonderful staff! I was able to walk to Louzia plaza, a great shopping area with more great food and easy transportation access as well as look out over the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2016
A wonderful stay as always. Very central and convenient
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from usa

Posted Nov 17, 2015
cheap for a three day stay but very small elavator good for two