Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Walse

Just what was required for overnight stay

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: Had all we needed- bed, OWN bathroom and basic breakfast!
Location: Not much to do nearby BUT on excellent transport links
All satisfactory. Just what we needed for overnight stay and early departures!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hampshire UK

Not 3 star but a great budget hotel.

Posted Aug 30, 2016
This was a budget hotel not 3 star. I had a single room with no kettle etc or view (overlooked a building void). The hotel is next door to a club/adult shop and the dull thudding of music went on until 7am on one of the days I was there. My room had no daylight at all and I could often smell cigarettes where guests were leaning out their windows to smoke. The staff were very nice and the room was clean. I think if I had known it was budget I would not have felt so let down as compared to other budget rooms it was great. However having booked believing it to be 3 star, and having seen other rooms on the website (which turned out not to be representative) I did feel let down. If you are a single female traveller I would not recommend the area to stay in. Had I felt safer I would have been able to explore central Brussels more but as it was I tried to get back early to avoid walking at night. It is very close to zuid station and as I was travelling to the Belgian GP the hotel served my purpose well but even though it was a short distance to walk I didn't feel comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
It was fine the only issue is that i do not like the location of the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Posted May 29, 2016
Very good, room very nice, everything nice. The view very nice, can see the train.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Good hotel close to train station and near markets

Posted Nov 19, 2015
Pros: Very friendly and helpful...clean and good breakfast...good value
Cons: Nothing
Location: Markets !!
Just had a great time...market and little bars and great food
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NICE PLACE, AND CLOSE TO EVERYTHING

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Pros: GOOD STAFF
Cons: FREE ROOMS
Location: CITY CENTER AND TRANSPORTATION HUBS NEARBY
ANYTIME A HOTEL LETS US CHECK IN EARLY THEY GET MY VOTE. YOUR SITE SAID 3PM CHECK IN, THEY SAID 12PM, BUT LET US IN AT 11:30.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cardiff

Handy for the Eurostar

Posted Oct 21, 2015
Pros: Close to the station.
Cons: Needs redecorating: in room hot drinks would also be nice.
Location: Apparently a pleasant restaurant just up the road, but I felt unsafe to go out to eat: and I'm not normally a nervous person, used to travelling alone
Very close to Brussels Midi station but very hard to find on foot using google maps. Looks like an oasis of clean in an area that, as a single woman arriving after dark, felt less than safe. Reception and receptionist lovely, but room small, and reeked of tobacco despite being non smoking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from n

Simple, nice hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Clean rooms, and about a 15 minute walk to the center. Wifi was no very reliable but otherwise was a good hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Good Budget Hotel

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: Location to station
Cons: Redecoratiing
The hotel is within viewing distance of the Brussels Midi Station. Arrived early and was unable to get to our rooms until the dot of 2.30pm Hotel is okay, but I need of redecorating. The lift was different and the staff we called many times to rescue people trapped. Room was clean but tired, bed very soft...as I mentioned to one of my work colleague it was step up from a water bed. Not in a very safe area, but the the locale to the station overcame that.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Birmingham UK

Did the job!

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: Good value. Handy location for the railway station good access to the city centre (for keen walkers or by tram). Staff very helpful. Usable wi-fi.
Cons: Not much at this price point.
Location: Very handy for the Eurostar terminus (Gare du Midi). Most attractions are NE of the hotel but distances aren't vast. Excellent tram/bus network.
Perfectly adequate for a lone traveler looking for value over luxury. Area a bit seedy (sex club next door) but I never felt threatened day or night, possibly due to the open layout of the road. Single room rather small (main light stopped working during my stay) but otherwise functional and clean. Had to tuck the curtains up onto a small ledge to stop them hanging too low over the bedhead. Possibly due to the mild November weather, the room was rather warm even with windows open. As a result, noise from other rooms could have been a problem but no sleep lost (apologies to fellow guest for the snoring!). Some renovation underway on the ground floor but again no issues at night. Seemingly unlimited hot water (shower & WC en suite) and wi-fi (password provided on request) in room. Kettle and teabags provided. Overall quite sufficient for my needs with no unpleasant surprises.