Ratings based on 564 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
great location, that's about all I can say. My room was a loft and was about 90 degrees. Could not sleep due to the heat and also the noise. Both from outside and from fellow guests. Rooms are paper thin. If you are taller than 5'5" I would not suggest staying also anyone with a mobility issue. Great restaurants close and good location to train station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel for its price

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Very artistic atmosphere within the hotel
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Location is excellent
Good location and value for money. The rooms are very small, but well equipped. Breakfast a bit poor, but the price of the hotel is not high
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: The central position
Location: Very good
Couldn't open the heating. Not any chair in the room
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eastmidland, UK

Enjoyed hotel Decoration in Arabian style

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Location: fantastic location near the Square, (walking distance 2mnts), lots of eating places and pub near by. Over all a budget hotel with good location.
Rooms are clean and colourful, enjoyable with middle eastern decoration. Due to low light some time could be depressing. Simple light breakfast (fixed item daily), do not expect typical English breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
yes i had a good stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Scammed by hotels.com!

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
Actual size of the room -- only 135 sft (square feet). But the size mentioned on your website AND in the email confirmation I received from you was 215 sft. See attached pictures. This was shocking & I feel cheated by hotels.com. The bathroom did not have an extractor fan and so it was always very stuffy. There was no proper soap and/or shampoo. Only a dispenser filled with some generic kind of liquid soap even for bathing. The shower water temperature kept changing. Imagine you get into the shower after having adjusted the temperature to your liking & then suddenly the water turns cold & then scalding hot. The hotel did not provide even tumblers made of glass. There were only 2 plastic glasses. The breakfast was a pre-plated pre-served affair (see attached picture). No buffet. No eggs. No cereal. No fruit. Nothing warm. You were given just a plate with a 6-inch piece of a baguette & a croissant. And there was a glass of juice, a couple of cheese slices, butter & jam. And you could ask for tea or coffee. Very disappointing!! The only good thing was the location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
This was one of the only hotels i have EVER wanted to use my GoPro to video my experience walking inside the entrance and to my room. It is incredibly unique, in a great location (near Grand Place), and felt safe. There pros def outweigh any cons and I'd stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
We extended our stay because the location was perfect.