Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
Small and expensive. Facilities are bad and no lift.The room smelled really musty but The staff were helpful
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just ok

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
Folks working there were very nice. The room smelled really musty, bed was really hard and uncomfortable, no hot water for more than 15 seconds and I was on the street….noisy! Breakfast in the morning was nice. Neighborhood was ok. They did have electrical adapters that they will let you borrow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Anna

Convenient overnight near train station

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Orbitz
Very clean, simple, inexpensive. Perfect for the one night I needed to rest between legs of a trip. Friendly staff. Ample breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recommend.

Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
small and expensive. Facilities are bad. In my room even forgot to place tissue in toelet. In addition, from desk service is also not professional. I suggest not go to this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Oh the smell!

Posted Mar 17, 2015
From March 2015. Really disappointed with this stay. The principal problem was the smell of the bathroom - which smelt like sewerage after an attempt to disguise with ammonia. This smell was also present in the lobby and bar area. I couldnt move rooms because of a coachload of elderly Japanese tourists. The bedroom was OK, the beds were hard and there were barely any pillows but I got some sleep and thats what really matters. The breakfast selection was barely nonexistant and not worth any surcharge. Im OK with there being no cooked option on the continent, but to have an Orange Juice dispenser with Orange Juice written on it but with no Orange Juice in it is just really cheap and lazy. Area is pretty good. Botanique itself isnt a tourist area, but a 15 minute walk down the hill takes you to Grand Place and the surrounding touristy bits. Its very close to the metro as well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing special but cheap

Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was clean and simple. Wifi signal was so and so.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Does the job

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was really nice and in a brill location about 20 min walk to the centre however the neighbourhood was a little rough but only 2 mins walk out of it. The staff were helpful and hotel was nice however room was extremely small and cramped. Safe did not work and was not fixed and hair dryer and tv were broke on arrival. Hotel did the job but rooms could be much better. Staff were good!
4 out of 5
by Paul from Chelmsford

Good value

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels
All good staff helpfull and car park good value
4 out of 5
by Maryia from USA

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels
We didn't expect much for the price, but our room was a pleasant surprise. We were able to check in an hour early, reception was helpful and efficient. Room and bathroom were both very spacious, with high ceilings. Simple furnishing, but not shabby. Breakfast buffet had a selection of pastries, two kinds of meat and cheese, breads, vegetables, coffee and tea and watermelon. Nice budget hotel!
3 out of 5
by Honza from Havířov

Good for price

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels
Breakfast is quite poor but the room was clean and location is near centre. There are also many kebabs nearby.