Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap way to feel spirit of older times

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
We got lost trying to find our rooms - the numbering system is very complicated. In hotel you can find many details from old times, even crackling stairs:) Rooms were not very comfortable, but keeping in mind cost - worth staying. Also you can smell fresh backed croissants in the morning for breakfast.
3 out of 5
by Dean from San Diego

Not a neighborhood I'd want to live in

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
Only time in Brussels but area was not very good. Hotel itself seemed secure and had old charm. Nice simple breakfast.
3 out of 5
by Lauren from Chicago

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
One night stay before my flight the next day. Room could use a little updating but everything was very clean and all required necessities were available. It was a little farther away from the central train station than I originally thought when I booked but also 60 € less than my previous Brussels hotel so I was fine with it! Shower was nice and hot and the breakfast was nice in the morning.
3 out of 5
by Hiu Yau from Hong kong

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
Weak wifi connection
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2016 on Hotels
no frills budget hotel- good value for 1 night short stay. not the most comfortable place to work but there are many cafes nearby
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel a little bit out of the centre.

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Pros: Good staff, good breakfast.
Cons: Bathroom needed an update. The curtains did not fit the room window properly.
Location: Quiet street a little out of the centre, tucked away close to the more modern offices and EU buildings.
Good hotel with comfortable room and personal welcome on arrival. Downstairs and breakfast room very good, and the breakfast food was very good. The bathroom in the room I stayed in needed an update - everything was working but quite old/tired. The curtains did not fit the window properly, however, the room was warm and comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

below average

Posted Jan 8, 2016 on Hotels
The door to the toilet is like a double wardrobe door with only small nobs to close it, this was rather awkward, bathroom was very basic, also the soap left a slippery residue on your hands. me and my girlfriend got the top floor with small windows looking onto the side roof.. so couldn't look down onto the road, nor could we see the building opposite us. positives -the bedding was clean and comfortable and the staff appeared polite also price, but i will look for another hotel next time i come to brussels.
3 out of 5
by Thomas from Birmingham, UK

Pleasant stay in pleasant no-frills hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
Booked a single room and came exactly as described - single bed, 3m x 3m room, ensuite bathroom with shower. Step up from a hostel, and for a solo traveller it was all that was needed. Room was warm, clean, and a place to rest after a day sightseeing. Had breakfast on a couple of mornings, typical continental but for £5 was worth the money. Had no problems with wifi in room, and no problems with shower temperature.
3 out of 5
by Alan from East Kilbride

Simple 2 star hotel

Posted Dec 18, 2015 on Hotels
Simple basic hotel. Not too far from metro stop 'Madou', otherwise bit of a trek to grand market square I.e. Downtown. Breakfast is 5 euro and is a simple continental Buffett style. I had a single room and it was tiny. There is a street with lots of restraints nearby.
3 out of 5
by Fernando from Recife

No lifts

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is well located and have a good price. The worst problem for me it was because there's no lift, neither for the luggage. So I had to go up 4 high floors carring my suitcases myself. If your stuffs are heavy, avoid this hotel.