Ratings based on 315 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by martin from Doncaster

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Handy affordable hotel near north station.
3 out of 5
by Antonio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to train station.

Posted Mar 1, 2016
My only complaint was the maze to get to the lift because they were sharing the front desk with the hotel next door.
3 out of 5
by Peter from England

Adequate if unexciting

Posted Jan 25, 2016 on Hotels
Functional, clean, a bit tired. Good WiFi, reasonable breakfast, modest price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Andres K.

Good place to stay for a work-related trip

Posted Nov 25, 2015 on HotelClub
If you travel alone, or two at most, the place is ok and good value for your money. Though, the corridors are narrow and rooms not that spaceful as one could expect. Anyway, this is a small problem, if you spend most of your time outside and go hotel for a sleep. Good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Stephen G.

No surprises, just what I expected.

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Orbitz
I didn't expect a luxury hotel. What I wanted and what I got was a clean, quiet and comfortable place to stay for a week. All the staff that I interacted with were very kind. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was plenty adequate. Breakfast was included in my rate. I'm not certain that I would have paid extra for breakfast, since there are plenty of coffee shops nearby. Oh, the location is terrific. Very close to the North Station, and not a long walk (without luggage) to the center of town. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Hotel Siru. Thank you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
The room was small and basic but clean and well kept. The breakfast buffet was phenomenal and provided many cold and hot options. It was a bit of a walk from Grote Markt, but not terrible. Overall good experience.
3 out of 5
by S A from Cambridge

Okay for a quick overnighter

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed for one night before a business meeting in room 116. I arrived at 9.30pm at night so did not notice until the morning that there was no natural light in the room - both windows in the bathroom and the bedroom were blacked out. This would be annoying if staying for a weekend or similar! Another annoying point was the complete lack of electricity sockets in the room. To charge my phone I had to unplug the fridge, and to charge my laptop there was a plug in the bathroom but unbeknown to me this did not charge whilst the bathroom light was off… so needled to say I woke up to a flat battery in the morning! Aside from that the room was bright and comfortable and I appreciated the large bathroom (with a bath). There was, however, a strong cold draft coming through the bathroom window so I expect that would be a big problem in the winter. It was nice to get breakfast included in the room rate and this was plentiful, so no complaints there. All in all, it was ideal for one night in the dark of autumn, but I couldn't see myself staying there any longer or indeed sharing with any one else who would also have things to charge! I'd bring an extension lead next time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice and central easy for transport.

Posted Oct 15, 2015
Pros: Central location.
Cons: Was no tea or coffee in room.
Location: Very central and near railway stations/metro.
Was ideal for my stay. Three nights and ease for entrance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Egypt

Hotel very central

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Room was very very noisy , overlooking bus, taxi station and windows not isolated. Very slow elevator to and from rooms.