Ratings based on 222 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good central hotel

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: location and facilities
Location: The hotel is very central or the main shoppping areas and an easy walk to the European quarter
a last minute booking and it worked out very well. Not much to say really - as with any five star hotel I arrived they booked me and and it all worked seemlessly
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centrally located, meagre amenities, rookie staff

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Staff, décor and amenities need major improvement.
Location: The location is central; on a busy high-end shopping street.
The location of the hotel is good. The hotel staff and the restaurant staff are not very professional. The concierge was the only exception; he had a good handle on the restaurant scene. We had a short stay but the hotel was generally not very comfortable. The lobby layout and the décor was bizarre. Overall, it left something to be desired.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Great stay. Plan to stay here again when visiting Brussels for both business and pleasure trips.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from US

My only negative, and it is relatively minor.

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Short but excellent. Would stay here again.
Cons: They didn't convert currency at the front desk
Location: The best shopping and as very comfortable walk to the city center.
The room was fantastic. Pillows were too big(full), but bed was comfortable. Bathroom and amenities were excellent. Room is nicely appointed. The staff, especially the concierge, was outstanding!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Amazing but horrible bed

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Location is near the shopping area and the city center,
Cons: Horrible bed; mattresse and pillows, but every thing else was good.
Location: Near restaurants, shops and any thing that you will need in Brussels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Good location. Clean.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Had an enjoyable stay. Comfortable, clean rooms in a good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

nice hotel walking distance to all atractions

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: very cleannice
Location: nice places to eat near buy
from the hotel i walked to the center of town and took many pictures.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coronado, Ca.

Nice hotel at a convenient location

Posted Jun 8, 2016
The facilities are in reasonable shape and the hotel staff is very helpful and kind; however not a 5 star.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pretty Hotel! Great location!

Posted Apr 19, 2016
I enjoyed this hotel and will recommend it to my friends! It was very pretty! Nice staff and a great location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santo Domingo

Everything was perfect

Posted Apr 11, 2016
The staff is too friendly, they even did a walking tour from the hotel on a map. The room is very comfortable, love that they do thw bed turndown making you feel extra special. If I go back to Brussels I will definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2016 by Quentin Guiraud, Hotel Management
Dear Rosa, What a pleasure to read your comment on Expedia, regarding your recent stay at Sofitel Brussels Le Louise. It was our pleasure hosting you. We look forward to your next visit. Best Regards, Quentin Guiraud, Marketing Coordinator.