Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

fairly comfortable clean and close to the train

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: Hotel is clean and comfortable
Location: several minutes walking distance to the brussels south train station, to the grand place, to the metro station which basically takes you any where
It seems the neighborhood has a density of immigrants, lots of stores serving middle east product, like Lebanese super market, meat stores and so. some Chinese mini markets as well. people from these region may consider take this hotel for the convenience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Dec 9, 2016
I enjoyed my stay in the hotel.The staffs are friendly and helpful. The hotel is clean and near to the shops and not far from the train station
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Needed a place to stay close to train station

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Pros: the bed and the shower
Cons: lots and lots. Attitude of staff needs special attention.
On arrival at the train station, Brussels Zuid/Midi we had to make 2 phonecalls before the shuttle arrived about 20 minutes after the first call. The driver refused to get out of the car and we had to handle the tailgate and luggage ourselves. At the hotel same thing (I was tempted to leave the tailgate open after getting the luggage, but decided against that). At check-in I found out the shuttle starts at 9:15 AM so we had to take a cab the next morning, The hotel is dated and renovations are taking place. The room and bathroom are very basic, but the large bed and the shower were excellent. The TV is one of the smallest I have ever seen in a hotel room. Even though there was a restaurant we decided to find a different place to eat (and we saw no staff in the bar or restaurant). This is an Arabic neighborhood and there were very few restaurants to be found. We ended up having a great meal in a take-out that also had a few tables for guests.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Belleville, Ontario, Canada

Great For A One Night Stay

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: The staff was very helpful. the free shuttle to the train station was great as well.
Cons: The Hotel needs a renovation badly. Internet connection was in and out all the time and it was very slow when it did work.
I flew into Brussels from Stockholm late in the day and needed to stay overnight to catch a train to Bruges the next day. The room was pretty much what I paid for. The room did smell bad, the internet was dodgy at best and the entire hotel badly needed a renovation. Here's the thing though...if they did a major renovation would it significantly improve their business? No, I don't think so. The neighbourhood is not the safest and it was very noisy outside. The advantages of this Hotel is that it was the a great place to stay overnight to catch a train at the MIDI Station. They have a free shuttle to the MIDI stations which was greatly appreciated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Posted May 22, 2016
It was great staying there but the breakfast could have been better
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Diferent than the pictures

Posted Apr 11, 2016
The neighborhood where the hotel is located is close to downtown, but is not very good and it's very noisy. The hotel is totally different than the pictures, the rooms are very old and very small. I felt that I could get a better hotel for the price. The positive point was that the staff was kind and prepared.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Belarus

Loud construction

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Cold and tiny room at first but was moved to a better one next day. Loud construction works nearby started at 8 a.m. Good location of the hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from honolulu,hawaii

comfy beds! slept like a baby

Posted Jan 15, 2016
typical older european hotel. priced right. 3 beds in the room was perfect.under construction. free breakfast was nice yet plain. easy location.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good for short stay and if one wants a bed for the

Posted Dec 22, 2015
The staff are friendly but the hotel is average However, for the price you pay; it's reasonable. If looking for a hotel just for the sake of having a bed to sleep in at night or a few days, this is the best hotel (based on the price) to book. However, if one is looking for a room where one will stay enough time in or for the sake of comfort; this hotel would not be the best place to book.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Under refurbishment, clean rooms & hotel

Posted Nov 11, 2015
Pros: Clean rooms, beds made when we came back to hotel, nice breakfast, nice shower/bath, fresh towels & toiletries
Cons: Better tv when back in room relaxing, bit hard to see from bed, but that's being picky, hotel currently being refurbished
Location: Brussels midi station & Ferris wheel (10 mins walk) grand place is beautiful, chocolate shops a given.
clean room, nice shower, hotel provides clean towels & toiletries, close to Brussels midi station (10 mins walk), polite English speaking staff, currently under referbishment, would def stay there again if going to Brussels