Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Staff

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: The room is clean and huge with 2 showers (but the toilet is strangely small). We have a kitchen with full facilities. The supermarket is very close.
We arrived the hotel and met the receptionist named Constantin. He was so nice to upgrade our room, went out of his office to help us park our car and when we complained that the parking space is too small, he arranged for us a different space, bigger and easier to park. I only wish all hotel receptionists are like this. If they do, they will certainly make this industry more compatible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York, England

Very Very good

Posted Aug 7, 2016
If you're thinking of taking your partner to Brussels but are afraid she / he won't like your choice of apartment, then book this place as they will love it. The accommodation is contained within a residential building which is very nice, in fact if I lived in Brussels I'd be happy to live there. The rooms are spacious, well equipped, light, clean and of a very good standard with a lovely bathroom. Beyond the room is a common area which everyone can use, comfortable plush furniture & colourful. There is even a balcony with a table and chairs where you can sit. Breakfast is well presented which we considered to be the best we experienced throughout our tour of the continent. Travelling into the town centre is simple as the number 29 bus stop is within a 5 minutes walk, the buses are frequent, inexpensive, takes approximately ten minutes and stops right in the centre. There's no need to use your car or taxis. I'd also add that the area surrounding the apartments is very nice and that we felt safe If you intend travelling there by car as we did you will find secure parking in the basement which is more than adequate but perhaps a little tight in places when manouvring. As someone who bases my choice of accommodation largely upon other travellers reviews I have tried to be honest, balanced and accurate so that you can do the same. Overall I'm happy to rate the accommodation as ten out of ten and my lady agrees so it's definite then, haha, enjoy your stay it's a lovely place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

100% recommendation

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Staff were very good and it's a great hotel on the great location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cairns, Australia

Posted Sep 11, 2015
A very clean, comfortable unit which had a very well-equipped kitchen for us to use. Convenient to shops and restaurants, and a bus stop close was good for travelling into the city centre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable Stay

Posted Aug 24, 2015
I reserved a room for 3 people and it was spacious and clean. It was excellent and well maintained. The staff was very kind and the moring buffet was nice. The only problem was that the parking was tricky. The passage to the basement parking lot was narrow and you'd better ask the receptionist to guide your parking. The parking was doable with receptionist's guide, though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Wonderful establishment

Posted Jun 6, 2015
From the moment we checked in, our stay was wonderful. We were upgraded to an apt in a building with an elevator. The apt was very spacious, comfortable and accommodating. The guy who checked us walked us through each step from parking to getting into the building and showed us where to eat in the area, even supplying maps and suggestions! This was a great place for us and our new favorite hotel close to the airport with free parking! Breakfast was great with plenty of variety. And the free drinks and snacks were awesome! We will surely be back again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Weedon Bec, UK.

Don't park in the underground car park!

Posted May 4, 2015
On arrival we were a bit unsure of the neighbourhood as a group of kids were loitering right outside no.3 which is the Housing Brussels building and playing football in the middle of the road. This was a view reinforced when we drove back one evening and had to slow down for a group of teens (about 12 of them) all standing in the middle of the road right outside Housing Brussels, being generally very loud. After checking in we were asked what car we were in as to whether it would fit in the underground car park or not. After telling them it was Golf sized the man said it would fit fine so i said we'd park underground, thinking it would be more secure. What a MISTAKE. We were given space 11 level minus 2. The entrance is narrow, but the real issue is the very tight bends with high concrete kerbs running down to level minus 2. We had a female staff member watch us down with a worried look on her face. My car is a sports version and low riding with big wheels and just didn't have the turning circle to get round. After scraping x2 alloys i got it down and then asked to park above ground again as i didn't want to go through that every time i wanted to get the car out. My wife tried to watch me out but couldn't, so she went and got the car park expert, the man from reception. With him watching me out i had to back up then go forwards and make minute millimetric adjustments so many times i lost count, but finally got it out unscathed. He agreed my car was unsuitable to go down there
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dorset

Home from home, spacious apartment

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: Space, peace away from busy city centre, really clean apartment.
Cons: the parking a trance could be wider!
we were upgraded to a three bedroom apartment on arrival. Really helpful staff enabled a quick check in and we got our car parked as the on street parking is limited. The car park is quite tight so be careful! The apartment had everything we needed and was spotless. The breakfast buffet on either the ground or forth floors is a good way to start your day with a lot of choice. The staff clearly look after everything and although we only stayed two nights, I would be more than happy to stay for a longer period. The location could be an issue for some people, you need to take a bus or walk to a metro to go into the city centre. Overall, this was a perfect choice for our family and we would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

comfortable, clean, spacious apartment

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: Clean, modern, secure, spacious and the cute pet bunny next door.
Location: It is a bit off the beaten tourist track in a quiet residential area so a 10-15 minute bus ride to the city centre, caught a block away.
The apartment our family of 5 stayed in was spacious, modern, clean - a home away from home for a few days. While a fair distance from city centre, the bus was an easy solution to get into town. The reception was very helpful and accommodating and all staff focused on quality throughout our stay. The secure parking was the key factor in selecting the property but everything else reinforced our choice. If you like to have a bit more room and a fully capable kitchen, Housingbrussels is a great choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: very clean.
Sehr sauberes hotel. personal helfbreit und nr 29 buss fahrt direkt nach altstadt von brükksel un nur 2 munut zu laufen.