Ratings based on 587 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from F

Es un hotel cómodo con buen acceso a transportes

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Hotel confortable, en un barrio tranquilo, s 20mn del centro con acceso muy fácil a transporte (tren larga distancia, metro, tranvía) y centro comercial en frente con tiendas y restaurantes comida rápida (en la estación) : desayuno muy completo pero algo caro, ; también se puede cenar en el hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Very nice hotel opposite Brussels Midi Station

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: Location, just across the road from Brussels Midi Station. Lots of shops and restaurants/cafes in the station, as well as the Metro. Quick checkout.
Cons: Addition of coffee/tea making facility in the room. Also a safe. Checking that the room thermostat/temperature control works.
Location: Location, just across the road from Brussels Midi Station. Lots of shops and restaurants/cafes in the station, as well as the Metro.
Very nice basic hotel, very convenient location for trains, Eurostar and metro - all just across the road from the hotel. I checked in at 2:40pm, was told check in time was 3pm (but this is not on my booking details). However, the member of staff said she would let me have a room that was ready, so I was able to check in immediately. My room was on 5th floor so no noise issues, even though I could seen the trains from my window. The room was huge, with very large panoramic windows overlooking the train tracks. Very comfortable double bed. Large flat screen tv. Unusual 'wardrobe'; small space for hanging clothes and very small narrow shelves. Lighting was good. Plenty of power points conveniently located throughout the room. Temperature was a little cold, even though I had the aircon control turned up to maximum. No coffee/tea making facility, no fridge, no safe. Bathroom was large, very modern and spotless, with an interestingly designed shower stall. However, the doors of the shower stall were quite difficult to shut properly. Hairdryer provided in bathroom. Check out was quick - no one at the desk so I used the key-drop facility. Good value for money.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Great location close to train station Comfort room and good hotel restaurant
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel - not the best neighbourhood

Posted Nov 29, 2016
The hotel was great with easy access to trains, the metro and buses. The neighbourhood wasn't the greatest, but since the stations were right across the street, we didn't worry too much.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

何と言っても便利なロケーション

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: 床がフローリングで清潔。部屋が広い。
Location: TGV・タリスの駅から近い。でも治安が悪そうだったので、周辺は歩かず。
TGVでフランスのNancyからブリュッセルへ。ブリュッセルには3つの駅がありますが、TGVやタリスが停まるのは南駅。このホテルは、その南駅の出口からすぐです。南駅のあたりは、あまり治安がよくないし、スーツケースを転がして歩くのは、近いほどいい。 4泊して、アントワープやブリュージュへ日帰り。いずれもICで1時間以内。その都度、駅が近いのは有難いと感じました。 コスト管理が徹底しているのか、アメニティーは全くなし。洗面所とシャワー室の壁に液体石鹸(顔・頭・体の全部用)がぶら下がってるだけ。タオルは一人に一枚バスタオルがあり、それで全部すませました。ティッシュもなし。湯沸かしも(もちろんお茶類も)、冷蔵庫もなく、そういう物を必要とする人は避けたほうがいいかも知れません。 私たちは、以上の点は平気でしたが、バスタブがついてる部屋だったはずなのに、シャワーのみだったのは残念。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: 駅近でとても良いです!
アメニティーなどは十分にあるとは言えないですが、寝るだけに安く泊まりたい人にとってはちょうどよいと思います。 荷物を預けるのにお金がかかるのはしょうがないのかな、、
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lille

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Rien a dire bon espace dans la chambre et la salle de bain,c'est propre...on a été vraiment contentes :)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location value for money

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Good location value for money. right outside the train station. carrefour express nearby
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saint-Lambert, Québec Canada

Bien située si on voyage par train : Gare du MIDI

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Proximité de la gare MIDI. Propreté, accès facile. Bon lit.
Cons: On pourrait ajouter certains consommables dans la chambres, papiers-mouchoirs, eau, café....
Location: Proche de la gare MIDI : déplacements facilités . Des restaurants et boutiques proches et accès centre-ville facile,
Hôtel sans reproche, bien située sir on prend le train Gare du MIDI- Bruxelles. Moins coûteux que Gare centrale dans Bruxelles. Parfait pour arriver ou partir de l'aéroport par le train. C'est propre, lit confortable, rénové mais sans luxe. La chambre est de base mais très bien. Pas bruyant, restaurants proches, accès au centre ville par transport en commun ou à pied (par beau temps). Le coût, bien que plus élevé que certains autres IBIS s'explique car c'est Bruxelles. Accès facile à l'hôtel. Petit déjeuner assez cher. Système de chauffage et climatisation opère bien et sans bruit. Accès internet WIFI très bon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, United States of America

Amazing staff, great location! Cross-fit room.

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: The staff! :) The hotel is perfectly located for getting around & has easy access to the train station across the street & grocery stores nearby.
Cons: As is true with any facility near a train station, the neighbourhood is not so great for wandering about at night.
Location: Train station across the street, grocery store next door, 1 mile to Grand Place (walkable), many shops, and restaurants
We cannot begin to say how fantastically accommodating the staff is at this hotel. Each and every one of them should be commended. Particularly the Spanish gentleman with the beard at the reception desk though we did not get his name, and Iga in the restaurant. The hotel has a room for athletes like me, and work out junkies. I had a personal gym right in my room! :)