Ratings based on 639 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Not the greatest location

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: Easy, friendly check-in, room clean as a whistle. Very comfortable bed.
Cons: Nothing, really - it's located where it's located.
Location: It's about a half hour walk from here to the Royal Museums of Fine Arts, or to the Cathedral, or to the Market Square.
The hotel itself is fine, but the location is (1) kind of dodgy, and (2) far from anything worth seeing. On the other hand, the location is really convenient for making train connections to wherever else you want to go in the Benelux area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greater Manchester

2 mins from eurostar station

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: location and friendliness of all staff
Cons: coffee making facilities in room pleeeeeeese
excellent location, very clean, across road from a main train and eurostar station, even though busy road outside, we were on 3rd floor and when window closed hardly any noise, staff very friendly and helpful, breakfast plentiful a good variety of cold meats, salads, cheese, breads, pastries, cereals, hot drinks and also hot items, storage lockers to put case in on checkout cost 3, 4 or 5 euros depending on size, hotel is approx. 20/25 mins walk into centre of Brussels, only negative is no kettle in room. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay there again if in area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to station

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Great location for transport links Clean rooms and friendly staff Easy access to metro and around the city Reasonable pricing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Somerset

Right outside Brussels Midi Station

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Friendly Staff
Cons: More notification that the restaurant does not open at weekends
Location: As mentioned, a good base to explore, centre of Brussels is walking distance, and midi station serves as a good base to explore Belgium/Netherlands
Very friendly staff right from the start, ensured we had a trouble free stay in hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Feb 18, 2017
It was a pleasent stay Good staff great location Good return for the money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Perfect location. Clean room and nice staff. Reasonable price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very nice hotel opposite Brussels Midi Station

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: Location, just across the road from Brussels Midi Station. Lots of shops and restaurants/cafes in the station, as well as the Metro. Quick checkout.
Cons: Addition of coffee/tea making facility in the room. Also a safe. Checking that the room thermostat/temperature control works.
Location: Location, just across the road from Brussels Midi Station. Lots of shops and restaurants/cafes in the station, as well as the Metro.
Very nice basic hotel, very convenient location for trains, Eurostar and metro - all just across the road from the hotel. I checked in at 2:40pm, was told check in time was 3pm (but this is not on my booking details). However, the member of staff said she would let me have a room that was ready, so I was able to check in immediately. My room was on 5th floor so no noise issues, even though I could seen the trains from my window. The room was huge, with very large panoramic windows overlooking the train tracks. Very comfortable double bed. Large flat screen tv. Unusual 'wardrobe'; small space for hanging clothes and very small narrow shelves. Lighting was good. Plenty of power points conveniently located throughout the room. Temperature was a little cold, even though I had the aircon control turned up to maximum. No coffee/tea making facility, no fridge, no safe. Bathroom was large, very modern and spotless, with an interestingly designed shower stall. However, the doors of the shower stall were quite difficult to shut properly. Hairdryer provided in bathroom. Check out was quick - no one at the desk so I used the key-drop facility. Good value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Great location close to train station Comfort room and good hotel restaurant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel - not the best neighbourhood

Posted Nov 29, 2016
The hotel was great with easy access to trains, the metro and buses. The neighbourhood wasn't the greatest, but since the stations were right across the street, we didn't worry too much.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Carmichael, CA

Fantastic stay!

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
The receptionist was very accommodating since my original booking since I added my infant to travel with me last minute. He shuffled around some rooms to accommodate 2 adults and one infant. Once we arrived into our room, it felt comfortable and welcoming. Very easy access to transportation, bistros, shopping, nightlife, etc. For breakfast, it was a FULL buffet and nice for a change since we had a long journey ahead of us. Overall, I highly recommend this hotel and I would stay here again.