Ratings based on 914 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2018
I booked the hotel last minute after my flight was cancelled. I walked into the hotel and found the price was cheaper on Expedia than in the hotel so sat in the lobby and booked on Expedia. The room was fairly basic with no thrills at all, the location is right near the central station.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glendale ca

Posted Jun 11, 2018
Great staff. They where very friendly. The room was as shown in the pictures. The floor was a little dirty. But not terribly. The breakfast was amazing. Probably the best i have had a hotel. Located next to the trans station. Never heard a sound from the traffic or the trains. I would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for one night

Posted May 23, 2018
Convenient location next to train. Small, clean room was minimalist but had all essentials. Bar/lounge and breakfast on site. Friendly staff. Neighborhood a bit sketchy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted May 16, 2018
convenient location, but lots of street noise
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted May 10, 2018
Hotel was just ok - staff didn't rate any higher - but the biggest problem was that we did not feel safe at all coming in or leaving the hotel as there was a lot of very obvious drug dealing and pan handling less that three feet from the front door - very unsettling
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice clean hotel, nice bar very close to midi stn

Posted Apr 21, 2018
very clean nice hotel, good bar, nice staff, very conveniently located next to midi station. Needs more pillows we only had 1 each in our room but to be fair we didn't ask for more.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Posted Apr 17, 2018
Having stayed at this hotel on a number of occasions in the past, it was disappointing to see all new staff that were not as friendly and helpful as the previous staff. There was no TV channels available on my last night at the hotel due to some fault with the system. Door to the washroom was very loose and not secure. The bedroom window had no latch as such; it was either closed or had to be open horizontal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

very close to train station

Posted Apr 14, 2018
just across the street from Midi Train Station with at that we needed close by. We walked to all the sites in the old section of Town. As a bonus on Wednesday night they had in the lobby a Jazz night. Since most hotel breakfast are expensive we found a great selection at the train station including a Grocery store. The only down is the hotel does not have a Parking. On the street it is free from 18h to 9am but if you need all day its, 37Euro at the train station
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2018
Next to Midi station. Very convenient to take the train.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Not very friendly Hotel staff

Posted Apr 9, 2018
Not very friendly hotel staff, I will definitely not recommend this hotel to any one, when you ask for help, the impression they give you, is like they are bothered and don’t care. Terrible staff at reception.