Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Perfect location. Clean room and nice staff. Reasonable price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very nice hotel opposite Brussels Midi Station

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: Location, just across the road from Brussels Midi Station. Lots of shops and restaurants/cafes in the station, as well as the Metro. Quick checkout.
Cons: Addition of coffee/tea making facility in the room. Also a safe. Checking that the room thermostat/temperature control works.
Location: Location, just across the road from Brussels Midi Station. Lots of shops and restaurants/cafes in the station, as well as the Metro.
Very nice basic hotel, very convenient location for trains, Eurostar and metro - all just across the road from the hotel. I checked in at 2:40pm, was told check in time was 3pm (but this is not on my booking details). However, the member of staff said she would let me have a room that was ready, so I was able to check in immediately. My room was on 5th floor so no noise issues, even though I could seen the trains from my window. The room was huge, with very large panoramic windows overlooking the train tracks. Very comfortable double bed. Large flat screen tv. Unusual 'wardrobe'; small space for hanging clothes and very small narrow shelves. Lighting was good. Plenty of power points conveniently located throughout the room. Temperature was a little cold, even though I had the aircon control turned up to maximum. No coffee/tea making facility, no fridge, no safe. Bathroom was large, very modern and spotless, with an interestingly designed shower stall. However, the doors of the shower stall were quite difficult to shut properly. Hairdryer provided in bathroom. Check out was quick - no one at the desk so I used the key-drop facility. Good value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Great location close to train station Comfort room and good hotel restaurant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel - not the best neighbourhood

Posted Nov 29, 2016
The hotel was great with easy access to trains, the metro and buses. The neighbourhood wasn't the greatest, but since the stations were right across the street, we didn't worry too much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location value for money

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Good location value for money. right outside the train station. carrefour express nearby
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, United States of America

Amazing staff, great location! Cross-fit room.

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: The staff! :) The hotel is perfectly located for getting around & has easy access to the train station across the street & grocery stores nearby.
Cons: As is true with any facility near a train station, the neighbourhood is not so great for wandering about at night.
Location: Train station across the street, grocery store next door, 1 mile to Grand Place (walkable), many shops, and restaurants
We cannot begin to say how fantastically accommodating the staff is at this hotel. Each and every one of them should be commended. Particularly the Spanish gentleman with the beard at the reception desk though we did not get his name, and Iga in the restaurant. The hotel has a room for athletes like me, and work out junkies. I had a personal gym right in my room! :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Excellent connections to the city and wider area.

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Fantastic service. Friendly and very helpful. A good hotel all round.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel close to public transport

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Excellent location. Lovely, clean and big rooms. Great staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Sep 22, 2016
This hotel is very convenient from the Brussels' Midi train station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Location and comfort
Cons: Tea facilities in the room
Location: Fair in the evening, city center is easily reached
Excellent location next to the Midi (Eurostar) station. Easy to go to the city center even by feet - 20 -30 minutes strait route. Nice staff, helpful, polite. The only thing is missing there - a kettle to have a tea when you return in the evening - would be nice to have it in the room.