Ratings based on 767 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Vrij kleine kamer en een kleine douche. Doordat het autoloze zondag was, was het een drama om bij het hotel te komen ze hadden dit wel even mogen vermelden.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Limburg

IBIS Brussels St.-Catherine, dicht bij het centrum

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Bereikbaarheid, vriendelijkheid en comfort.
Cons: De ruimte om te ontbijten uitbreiden naar de bar indien er een grote groep aanwezig is.
Het hotel is ideaal gelegen, dichtbij het centrum en dicht aan een metrohalte. In de buurt is er ook 's avonds veel gezelligheid door de terrasjes van cafés en restaurants, maar geen lawaai te horen op de kamer (gelegen aan de binnenkant van het hotel). Het ontbijt was ruim voldoende en verzorgd, personeel heel vriendelijk en hulpvaardig. De kamer was wel wat aan de kleine/compacte kant, maar wel verzorgd. De ruimte voorzien om te ontbijten was een beetje te klein, zeker toen een grote groep samen kwam ontbijten. Toen verdween de rust en gezellige ontbijtplek in een chaotische drukte.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Highland Scotland

city centre hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2016
hotel was fine and breakfast was good and staff helpful
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PARIS

rapport/qualité/prix rien à dire

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: la propreté de la chambre/ le buffet à volonté très varié/ espace de repos/ le quartier plus calme que ceux près de la "grande place". la clim!
Cons: Propreté des sols espaces toilettes communs en sous sol ça sent la pisse...
Location: Super quartier, poissonniers qui vous préparent d'excellentes assiettes de produits de la mer, si on est gourmant, facile de payé env 30€
CHAMBRE DISPO A 13H. CHAMNBRE DE PETITE TAILLE MAIS TRES PROPRE. QUARTIER EN RETRAIT DE LA GANDE PLACE QUI FAVORISE UN BON SOMMEIL. ON Y DEGUSTE DES BONS PRODUITS DE LA MER ET L AMBIANCE EST CHALEUREUSE. JE CONSEILLE CETTE VILLE LE TEMPS D UN WEEK END ET L HOTEL IBIS PLACE STE CATHERINE ETAIT PARFAIT POUR CETTE ESCAPADE SANS SE RUINER
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BB

Hotel agradável

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Bom hotel e bem localizado. Recomendo. Rua tranquila e próxima de alguns pontos turísticos e de restaurantes. O quarto não é amplo, mas é bem limpo e arrumado.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location; very few amenities

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Location, price.
Cons: Larger bathrooms.
Location: Restaurants, sightseeing, shopping. In the heart of Brussels.
The good: excellent location; free wifi, cheap rates, friendly staff. Bed was ok. The downside: the rooms are very small (bed, simple table and plastic chair), no wardrobe. Bathroom is impossibly tiny. Could not turn around in shower. No ice, no washcloths (only bath towels), no clock. This is a couple steps up from a hostel; mostly a young, hipster crowd. "If Ikea built a hotel, this would be it."
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Jul 29, 2016
The toilet smells very bad! We booked two rooms and both of them even tho was cleaned by the housekeeper smells like a public toilet! The rest of the hotel is ok but the toilets smell awful! I think the housekeeper doesn't clean it properly at all!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2016 by cedric, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Brussels City Centrum Ste Catherine. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Cédric Christophe | General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from españa

Cerca del centro, pero en una zona fea

Posted Jul 6, 2016
El hotel está muy bien ubicado cerca del Centro. La habitación no estaba lista a la hora del checkin y tuvimos que esperar más de una hora
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by GLAUCIA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels