Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay at the Ibis

Posted Jan 12, 2017
I had a grwat time at this centrally located hotel. Beds are nice, breakfast is the best as it is very complete with hot and cold items
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Very close to the Grand Place perfect location

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Great hotel only criticism it didn't have a kettle in the room but European hotels don't generally. Couldn't fault it otherwise. You have to pay for lockers for bags on your departure day and a city tax which was minimal. Would recommend it's basic, but clean and so convenient to centre of Brussels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Anglia UK

Nice hotel next to all the main attractions

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: Staff very friendly and helpful, and all spoke good English. Newly renovated bathroom. Comfortable bed. Good TV. Good view from the window!
Cons: Please provide facilities to make tea (this is usually a commodity in most Ibis at least in the UK and Netherlands and sometimes France).
Location: Lots of places to eat, to buy souvenirs and all best shopping within walking distance. Grand place just next to the hotel. Bourse also close by.
We stayed at this hotel, as the last stop on our European road trip. It's easily accessible by foot from Brussels Central Station, but bit far from Brussels Midi (for Eurostar passengers). It's fine to take underground from Brussels Midi to Central Station, and then walk for 10-15 mins. If you have lots of luggage though, I would recommend taking a taxi to and from Brussels Midi, which takes around 10-20 mins as well depending on the traffic. The hotel is conveniently next to all the main attractions: right next to Grand Place (In fact, could see the spires from our room window), Galeries Royale St Hubert, Bourse, Manneken Pis etc. Nice places close by for eating out, both for breakfast, lunches or dinners. We had our quick breakfast at the Quick (fast-food chain) opposite the hotel. Nice waffle shops next to the hotel too! The room was nice, not too spacious, but could accommodate us well for one night. The bathroom seemed to have been recently renovated, with a great lighting for makeup! Shower pressure was good. Soaps/shampoos provided. Only downside is that there were no facilities in the room to make tea! No kettle, and one tea cost 3 euros in the downstairs café, so you will be better off having a tea at the Quick fast food chain right next to it, rather than at the hotel (just our tip).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK - Newport, South Wales

Another great trip to Brussels

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: I have stayed in many IBIS Hotels in many countries and I couldn't fault this hotel and have stayed there previously. The breakfast was very good and catered for most tastes. We didn't make use of the other in house food options as you are spoilt for choice with so many restaurants within the area The Rooms are good quality. The Bar had a very good and helpful barman (Dutch by the name of Baas) who together with the reception staff were extremely helpful.
Cons: I have no complaints whatsoever regarding this hotel
Location: We used Brussels as a base and visited Antwerp, Leuven and Waterloo, their is so much to see and within the local area and local tours are available
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good some improvements needed

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Overall satisfied but with a bit more attention this place could rock. Staff needs to be more pleasant, and security should should be top priority, especially in Brussels,a complete hotel guestlist sitting on table at breakfast buffet for anyone to see.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good hotel at a reasonable price

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Location: Very close to Grand Place and Brussels Central Station.
The rooms are small, but it was no problem for me as I was traveling by myself. The breakfast was a little pricey (15 euro), but the low price of the room makes up for this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Fun and Funky Hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: The staff were very helpful
Location: Location was excellent, many restaurants and shops nearby.
Very comfortable, attractive hotel. Rooms are small compared to North American standards but they were clever with the space. Great location, staff were excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016
I was surprised, it was a small room for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from milton keynes

Great location, friendly staff, very clean

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Brilliant location, very easy to find , spotless rooms , every thing u need
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2016 by Bram Maes, Hotel Management
Dear, thank you for sharing these lovely comments. Very rewarding for the team and myself! Have a great day. Bram Maes
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice, well located hotel.

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Ideal location, a few minutes walk from the Grande Place.
Cons: It would be convenient to have a second wastepaper bin in the room.
Location: Near the Grande Place, many restaurants and shops in the vicinity.
I really enjoyed my stay there on a two-day visit to Brussels. The staff were generally friendly and helpful and I had all the facilities I needed. Good selection of food at the breakfast buffet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2016 by Bram Maes - General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Angie, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Brussels. I am pleased to read you enjoyed your stay. Achieving a 100% guest satisfactory is our main goal in our day to day work and I am sure that your feedback will motivate my teams in continuing this way. We look forward to welcome you again in the near future. Best regards,