Ratings based on 1,039 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Basic hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2017
This hotel is a good option for a weekend or if you're a student. Great location, clean but pretty basic, be prepared to pay for everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Deal, Kent

Nice central location

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Staff,Location, travel options
Location: Grand Place, loads of cafes, bars and restuarants, as well as shopping.
I spent a weekend in Brussels and the Ibis hotel was centrally located in Brussels. I found the room to be clean, but would have liked tea/coffee making facilities (my only gripe) although you can get refreshments at the bar, for most of the day. The hotel staff were brilliant, I had a few questions throughout my stay, and they couldn't have been more helpful. The location is a stones throw from the Grand Place, and Central station, so travel is easy,although Brussels is a fairly small city, so walking is an option.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Pembrey Wales

Central to sights

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Right in the centre
Hotel is basic but good, always busy and sometimes noisy especially bedroom doors closing at night . Used it several times as it is convenient for my meetings and eating out at night
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Roberto

Great stay

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
Great location. Very helpful front desk staff especially when trying to find your way around town.
2 out of 5
by Matthew

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed there for 2 days. Clean and modern look to the hotel. Room was small but average for European standards. No safe in the room and minimal furniture. Great location - steps from Central station and Grand Place. Our biggest concern was how warm the room was. For being ~60 degrees Fahrenheit outside, the room was very warm and the air conditioning did not seem to cool the room, even though it was on and consistently running. The temperature of the room made sleeping very difficult and unpleasant. If it was like this in April, I can't imagine trying to sleep there over the summer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel close to the city center

Posted Apr 14, 2017
It was a nice room with a big bathroom. We liked the beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Good value if you book in advance . Warm and clean rooms and great breakfast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

well located, friendly hotel

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
Bed comfort was really bad comfort: Slept on one of the single beds, upper mattress kept shifting to one side, I almost fell off the bed. I am not joking. Please notify the hotel.